Invitro Set To Release “When I Was a Planet” in September

Invitro have set September 11th, 2007 as the official release date for
their debut album, “When I Was a Planet”, through Gridiron Records. The
album is currently available for purchase for a limited time before it
hits stores through www.gridironrecords.com. $1.00 from the purchase of
each album sold will be donated to Homes for Our Troops, a non-profit
organization that aids Troops that have returned home with serious
disabilities and injuries.

Invitro is currently rocking the second stage at this year’s Family
Values Tour. Guitarist Mikey Doling checks in from the road:

“Family Values has been amazing so far. The crowds have been crazy and
we’ve been playing in front of thousands of kids each day and signing
lots of posters for kids afterwards,” says Doling calling in from the
road. “Hellyeah is amazing live and watching Five Finger Death Punch is
like watching a bloodbath every day. We don’t want this tour to end!”

Invitro is the new project of ex-Snot/Soulfly guitarist Mikey Doling
that has been creating a whirlwind of attention from critics and fans.
The Los Angeles based group has been leaving audiences stunned with
their energetic live shows and quirky tin-foil costumes on back to back
tours with Sevendust, Static-X and Hellyeah. In addition, the group’s
track “Hollyvision” has become one of the most requested songs on Sirius
Hard Attack and routinely charts right beside some of the biggest
hitters in metal and hard rock.

INVITRO ON FAMILY VALUES TOUR 2007:

Fri 08/03/07 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake
Sat 08/04/07 Burgettstown, PA Post-Gazette Pavilion
Sun 08/05/07 Camden, NJ Tweeter Center
Tue 08/07/07 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Arts Center
Wed 08/08/07 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri 08/10/07 Noblesville, IN Verizon Wireless Center
Sat 08/11/07 Atlanta, GA HiFi Buys Amphitheatre
Sun 08/12/07 Orlando, FL Amway Arena
Tue 08/14/07 West Palm Beach, FL Sound Advice Amphitheatre
Wed 08/15/07 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre
Fri 08/17/07 Dallas, TX Smirnoff Music Centre
Sat 08/18/07 The Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Pavilion
Sun 08/19/07 Selma, TX Verizon Wireless Amp.
Tue 08/21/07 Oklahoma City, OK Oklahoma City Zoo Amp.
Wed 08/22/07 Bonner Springs, KS Verizon Wireless Amp.
Fri 08/24/07 Englewood, CO Coors Amphitheatre
Sat 08/25/07 Albuquerque, NM Journal Pavilion
Sun 08/26/07 Phoenix, AZ Cricket Pavilion
Wed 08/29/07 Bakersfield, CA Rabobank Arena
Fri 08/31/07 Marysville, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sat 09/01/07 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sun 09/02/07 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amp.

###

www.gridironrecords.com
www.myspace.com/gridironrecords
www.myspace.com/invitrorules

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University.

I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *