Bigelf’s “Pain Killers” Video Online Now!

Los Angeles psychedelic rockers Bigelf has posted its music video for the song “Pain Killers” online at this location. The hard-rockin’ track is taken from the band’s cult, underground album Hex. Recorded in 2003, Hex is available domestically for the first time ever via the Custard label and is in stores now.

Often described as “a cross between Pink Floyd and Black Sabbath” and “The Evil Beatles”, Bigelf channels all of its influences and delivers music that shares an appeal with metal enthusiasts, classic hard rock fans and vintage prog-heads alike. Originally released via the EastWest (Warner) label, Hex is Bigelf ‘s masterwork. Recorded using only vintage equipment, the album charted on the Scandinavian Top 10 upon its European-only 2003 release and saw shining critical acclaim for its diabolically-heavy pop rife with epic guitars, maniacal keyboards and rich, sophisticated harmonies laid over a foundation of hallucinatory hard rock. Among the album’s stand out moments is ”Rock & Roll Contract”, a superb pop song with an infectious hook and great lyrics that slam a fist down upon the corporate rock engine, “Falling Bombs” with its spectacular synth soloing and the dark, power chord-driven opener “Mad Hatter.”

The final track listing for Hex is as follows:

1. Madhatter
2. Bats in the Belfry II
3. Pain Killers
4. Disappear
5. Rock & Roll Contract
6. Sunshine Suicide
7. Falling Bombs
8. Black Moth
9. Carry the Load
10. Burning Bridges
11. Bats in the Belfry I
12. $

Bigelf is currently recording a new album to be released in the spring of 2008 via Custard. An in-studio montage featuring images of the band recording new material can be viewed online at this location.

Bigelf (Damon Fox – lead vocals, keyboards, Ace Mark – guitars, Duffy Snowhill – bass and drummer Froth) most recently teamed up with pop superstar Christina Aguilera to record a cover of the John Lennon classic “Mother” for the major benefit-album project “Instant Karma: The Amnesty International Campaign to Save Darfur”. The album features reinterpretations of the ex-Beatle’s entire post-band catalog and also featured contributions from The Flaming Lips, R.E.M., Black Eyed Peas, Aerosmith and U2.

Bigelf ‘s mesmerizing live performances — boasting theatrics reminiscent of rock shows from the 70’s — have seen praise from rock music luminaries such as former Nirvana / current Foo Fighters front man Dave Grohl and Black Crowes head-honcho, Chris Robinson. The band also attracted the attention of metal guru Serj Tankian of System Of A Down, who released Bigelf’s second record Money Machine through his label Serjical Strike Records.

Bigelf is available to speak with interested media. To chat with the band / request a review copy of Hex, simply contact ACTION! PR via any of the means listed below. Updated Bigelf news will be made available via the Custard website:, the Bigelf online domains, / and the ACTION! website:

” Psychedelic cult-metal” – MTV NEWS

” Bigelf is the best-kept rock’n’roll secret in LA. They’re sorta like an evil Beatles, really. Or a biker Queen.” – CLASSIC ROCK

“Riding the same train as Alice Cooper, Pink Floyd, Budgie, Hawkwind, Pretty Things and post-pop era Sweet, Bigelf play majestic, multi-layered, theatrical BIG rock and make no bones about it.” –

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *