Egypt Central’s S/T CD Out Now!

Memphis, Tennessee’s Egypt Central will release their self-titled debut today on Fat Lady Records, in conjunction with Warner Music Group’s Independent Label Group (ILG).


Egypt Central, featuring John T. Falls (vocals), Joey Chicago (bass), Heath Hindman (guitar), Blake Allison (drums), and Jeff James (guitar), originally recorded the album in 2006, which was mixed by Josh Abraham (Velvet Revolver, Korn, Linkin Park). The insanely catchy, hard-driven disc was re-mixed, re-mastered, and re-sequenced with the help of mixer Paul David Hagar and mastered by legendary George Marino in 2007.


The band’s first single, “You Make Me Sick,” is currently #35 on the BDS Active Rock Charts. The single is getting heavy radio play on the Active Rock Charts for KXFX/Santa Rosa, KZRQ/Springfield, WZBH/Ocean City, WIYY/Baltimore, WRXW/Jackson, as well as Sirius Satellite Radio and XM Satellite Radio! “You Make Me Sick” is also getting Mainstream Radio play on KMOD/Tulsa.


In a bizarre story, A 21-year-old North Las Vegas man was arrested on Thursday, January 10th  by FBI agents on allegations of making threats over the Internet to members of the rock band Egypt Central, according to the FBI’s Las Vegas office. Louis Joseph Manino is accused of sending threatening e-mail messages on Dec. 7 and Dec. 8 via the MySpace social networking Web site, a criminal complaint filed in the U.S. District Court of Nevada states. Authorities said Manino was charged with two counts of extortion and threats through interstate communications. More information will be available as the story develops but


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *