Pyorrhoea Working to Release First Album; Said to Sound like Napalm Death

Metal Mind Productions presents a long awaited release of the debut album by Pyorrhoea, one of the most promising Polish bands. “Desire For Torment” includes 14 songs of pure death grind carnage which sound like ‘Napalm Death meets Terrorizer’. Beware: Pyorrhoea takes no prisoners!

The band was founded in the middle of 2001 by two friends: Cyprian and Andy Blakk. After a couple of months, Daray and Analripper joined the band. In June 2002 Pyorrhoea entered Hertz studio to record their promo material, which contained nearly 15 minutes of intense death/grind. November 2002 witnessed a slight change in the line-up: new guitarist A.D. Gore joined the band. In this new improved line-up the band was finally ready to start working on the material for their debut full-length album – “Desire for Torment”. The album was recorded in Hertz studio again. The result of that session was 14 artful brutal death/grind tracks which will satisfy even the most demanding fan of extreme metal.

“Desire for Torment” will be available on 4th February in Europe and 15th April in USA (via MVD)

“Desire For Torment”

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MMP CD 0583
Barcode: 5907785031708
Format: CD
Genre: death metal
Release date: 04.02.2008 Europe / 15.04.2008 USA


1. Slave
2. Excrements On Your Face
3. Masskill Symptom
4. Bondage Punishment Torture
5. Suicidal Masturbation
6. Anal Arousal
7. Addicted To Killing
8. S.W.Y.T.E.Y.O.S.
9. Consume You
10. Desire For Torment
11. Chainsaw Dance
12. 0108
13. Hung On A Hook
14. Dead Orgy Scene

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *