J. Holiday Tours With Trey Songz Starting in Late February

One of R&B’s brightest stars, J. HOLIDAY will hit the road for a nationwide tour with very special guest TREY SONGZ. The 21-city tour, which launches February 25th in Chicago, will criss-cross the U.S. through late March, giving fans across the country the chance to experience the thrill of this electrifying performer up close and personal.

Bringing an unexpected edge to R&B music, Holiday emerged as an undeniable breakout artist last October when Music Line/Capitol Records released the Washington D.C. native’s debut album BACK OF MY LAC’, which debuted at No. 1 on the R&B Hip-Hop Albums chart and entered the Billboard Top 200 album chart at No. 5 with impressive first-week sales of nearly 105,000 copies. The album has been certified gold by the RIAA for sales of more than 500,000.

Holiday also has the distinction of being the first male R&B singer to score back-to-back No. 1’s on the Urban chart, thanks to BACK OF MY LAC’s two smash singles: “Bed,” which spent four weeks at No. 1 on the R&B/Hip-Hop chart and was described by the New York Times as “arguably 2007’s signature slow jam,” and “Suffocate,” which peaked at No. 2 on Billboard’s R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart and is currently perched at No. 4 with a bullet. “Suffocate” is No. 1 at Urban Mainstream on both the Mediabase and BDS chart, and has broken through to the Top 25 on Billboard’s Hot 100 singles chart. The video spent nine weeks on the BET’s 106 & Park Top 10 countdown and is currently in rotation on MTV, MTV Jams, MTV Hits, VH1 Soul, Music Choice, and mun2.

Sustained airplay of “Suffocate,” as well as the February 5th re-release of Holiday’s first Music Line/Capitol album BACK OF MY LAC’ as a deluxe edition, which features new tracks and videos, triggered a sales spike this week of more than 40 percent and a major chart rebound on the Billboard Top 200 albums chart in its 18th charting week. Holiday also made his network television debut last week on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, bringing his satiny, soulful croon to a national TV audience for the first time.

For more on J. Holiday, including streaming audio and video, photos, and ringtones, please visit www.jholiday.com.

 

J. HOLIDAY ON TOUR WITH TREY SONGZ:

Spring, 2008

Friday Feb. 29 (2 shows) Baltimore, MD Rams Head

Washington, DC H20

Sunday March 2 New York, NY Nokia Theatre

Tuesday March 4 Philadelphia, PA TLA

Thursday March 6 Richmond, VA The National

Friday March 7 Hampton, VA Hampton Coliseum

Saturday March 8 Miami, FL Bank United Center

Sunday March 9 Orlando, FL House of Blues

Wednesday March 12 Myrtle Beach, NC House of Blues

Thursday March 13 Atlanta, GA Dreamz

Friday March 14 New Orleans, LA House of Blues

Saturday March 15 Memphis, TN Cannon Center

Monday March 17 Dallas, TX House of Blues

Wednesday March 19 Las Vegas, NV House of Blues

Thursday March 20 Anaheim, CA House of Blues

Friday March 21 Los Angeles, CA House Of Blues

Saturday March 22 San Diego, CA Viejas Casino

Sunday March 23 San Francisco, CA Mezzanine

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *