Pennywise Set to Release “Reason to Believe” on Myspace Records

Pennywise–one of punk’s most credible and influential bands, who’ve sold over three million albums worldwide–have revealed the album title and track listing for their forthcoming CD, due out March 25 via MySpace Records. Beginning March 25, fans around the world will be able to obtain a high quality, DRM-free, 320kbps MP3 free download of the REASON TO BELIEVE CD from MySpace for a period of two weeks.

To provide fans a sneak preview of the upcoming album, the new PENNYWISE song “Something To Live For” will be available for download as the MySpace “Single Of The Week” at from Tuesday, February 19 through Friday, February 22.

For REASON TO BELIEVE–their ninth studio album–PENNYWISE enlisted Grammy Award-winning artist Don Clark of Invisible Creature, Inc. to design the album artwork. In addition, the band teamed with longtime PENNYWISE fan and seasoned producer Cameron Webb (Social Distortion, Motorhead, Sum 41) to produce and mix the upcoming CD. The full track listing is as follows:

1. (Intro) As Long As We Can

2. One Reason

3. Faith And Hope

4. Something To Live For

5. All We Need

6. The Western World

7. We’ll Never Know

8. Confusion

9. Nothing To Lose

10. It’s Not Enough To Believe

11. You Get The Life You Choose

12. Affliction

13. Brag, Exaggerate & Lie

14. Die For You

As previously revealed, this collaboration between the seminal Southern California punk band, their new label MySpace Records, and Textango (provider of creative solutions for distributing music via text messaging) sets a music industry precedent. It marks the first time a U.S. record label has provided an artist with the opportunity to offer a new album free of charge and the first time MySpace has offered a full album download with a worldwide push.

On the same day REASON TO BELIEVE becomes available for free download (March 25), PENNYWISE and MySpace Records will also release a CD version of the album to retail outlets for sale, containing the same songs as the downloadable version. There will also be a limited-edition double-vinyl version available on April 8 with two extra exclusive tracks.

To download the free, 320kbps version of the album, users simply have to add promotional partner Textango ( as a MySpace friend on their MySpace page (anyone can create a MySpace account for free) anytime before April 7, 2008. Users who have added the profile before March 25 will all receive the album in their MySpace inbox on March 25; users who add the profile between March 25 and April 7 will receive the download soon after adding Textango as a friend.

Look for PENNYWISE–JIM LINDBERG (vocals), FLETCHER DRAGGE (guitars), BYRON MCMACKIN (drums) and RANDY BRADBURY (bass)–to announce tour dates in the coming weeks and check out and The band will also make a national television performance on Fuel TV’s “The Daily Habit” in early April (exact air date TBA).

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *