Sonar Kollectiv Set To Release “Members of the Trick”

“…This compilation is the culmination of the very successful Members of the Trick 12” series. Compiled by TRICKSKI. Exclusive tracks include LEROY&DARNELL 4 Members Only, SCHMUTZIG DE MUTZIG Thank You Daniel and TRICKSKI tracks Paperbitch Move Me featuring HANS BLITZ (HEADMAN Livedrummer) on drums and YANNICK LABBÉ on the mic for the first time ever……..And listening to the compilation, one can only hope that it won’t be long until the second Members of the Trick series gets going.  -Rooftop Promotion

With their first couple of releases in 2005 TRICKSKI quickly won the respect of big names such as GILLES PETERSON, MARK PRITCHARD, CARL CRAIG, PETER KRUDER and of course JAZZANOVA. TRICKSKI’s hugely successful 12″ series for Sonar Kollektiv, Members of the Trick, now culminates in a compilation CD featuring all the members so far represented on the maxis. TRICKSKI aka YANNICK LABBE and DANIEL BECKER have shown with the MOTT series that their skills lie not only in DJing and producing – they also have a talent for A+R as their Members… series has brought to light some brilliant up and coming stars.

The compilation is packed with exclusive tracks and tunes from the 12″ series which are now available for the first time on CD. All the Members of the Trick so far are represented on the compilation. One special highlight is the bonus track Journeyman by FORSS in its TRICKSKI remix – this was previously only available on a Japanese release and actually marks the first remix YANNICK and DANIEL ever worked together on. Plus track by SOLOMUN, the FUTURE BEAT INVESTIGATORS, LEROY & DARNELL and SCHMUTZIG DE MUTZIG aka IRFANE from OUTLINES makes this a really fresh compilation.

With artwork once again by DANIEL BECKER’s own design agency, Goldener Westen, and almost every track being available for the first time on CD, this compilation is ideal for fans of MOTT thus far as well as people who are still looking to find out what TRICKSKI are all about. This round-up of the Members of the Trick story so far shows just what a high standard TRICKSKI have managed to set with this pioneering series. And listening to the compilation, one can only hope that it won’t be long until the second Members of the Trick series gets going.

01 Leroy & Darnell – 4 Members Only 01:53*
02 Schmutzig de Mutzig – Thank You Daniel (Un-edited Live Take) 06:53*
03 Trickski & Hans Blitz – Move Me 03:51*
04 Trickski – Paperbitch 04:01*
05 Trickski – Powerhorse (Edit) 05:59*
06 F.B.I – All I Want (Edit) 05:27*
07 Yannick Labb̩ РGallieni (Edit) 06:23*
08 Skwerl – All Woman (Jazznbass Edit) 06:10*
09 Solomun – Keep Control (Pantha Du Prince Remix) 07:01
10 Trickski – Grace (Edit) 05:05*
11 Solomun – Black Rose 4:45*

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Visit Us

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *