Sevendust New Studio Album Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow, With Special Guest Appearances By Chris Daughtry And Members Of Alter Bridge Out 4/1

On April 1,  7Bros. Records in conjunction with Warner Music Group’s Independent Label Group are set to release Sevendust’ seventh studio release titled, Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow.   Produced by  Sean Groove, Morgan Rose & John Connolly in Atlanta, GA at Tree Sounds Studios. Hope & Sorrow will be their second release on the band’s wholly owned record label.


For the first time since Animosity (2001), the band has collaborated with outside artists. Chris Daughtry, a longtime fan of Sevendust‘s, will appear on the album as well as members of Alter Bridge. Chris Daughtry appears on the track “The Past” while Mark Tremonti of Alter Bridge guests on “Hope” and Miles Kennedy of Alter Bridge on “Sorrow.” Sevendust felt bringing in some outside friends added a healthy dynamic for the project.  Additionally, the band has signed on new management and feels like is a fresh new beginning for 2008.


Sevendust has been announced as part of the first annual Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival, a riotous road show packed with some of hard music’s most influential artists and a plethora of the genre’s most exciting young voices. The tour is set to kick off July 9th at the White River Amphitheatre in Seattle and will hit 30 cities in the U.S. and Canada between early July and late August (full itinerary to be announced in the coming weeks). Sevendust joins headliners Slipknot and Disturbed along with Dragonforce, Mastodon, Airbourne, Black Tide, Five Finger Death Punch and more.


“It was a challenging and exciting to write.  We’ve spent so much time with angst over our career that is was nice to in a good head space for a change while working on this project.” Morgan Rose, Drums


“There was a really relaxed vibe in the studio this time around. I think Hope and Sorrow shows a different side of Sevendust. Heavy but yet still growing in a direction that explores a lot of different things musically for us. I’m excited about the album.” LaJon Witherspoon, Vocals


Confirmed Track Listing For Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow

1. Inside

2. Enough

3. Hope {Ft. Mark Tremonti of Alter Bridge}

4. Scapegoat

5. Fear

6. The Past {Ft. Chris Daughtry}

7. Prodigal Son

8. Lifeless

9. Sorrow {Ft. Miles Kennedy of Alter Bridge}

10. Contradiction

11. Walk Away


Hope & Sorrow Album Artwork + New Pics:



3/15 – Rod Laver Arena – Melbourne, VIC

3/18 – Acer Arena – Sydney, NSW

3/20 – Brisbane Entertainment Center – Boondall, QLD


5/18 – Columbus Crew Stadium – Columbus, OH


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *