Drudgery, Featuring Ex-Members of Exhumed, Fuck The Facts and Dear Black Diary Signs With Year of the Sun Records

Guelph, Ontario based grind/hardcore act DRUDGERY has signed with Year of the Sun Records for the release of their upcoming debut EP, “RUST”. DRUDGERY is the new project spearheaded by drummer Matt Connell (EX-FUCK THE FACTS, EXHUMED) and also features Steve Ferraro, formerly of DEAR BLACK DIARY.

“This band started as a side project back in 2006 and we wound up with a collection of tunes we were all really stoked on,” comments Connell. “We’ve had this tracked for a while now, and we’re glad to have it done and for people to hear it.”

“When listening to Drudgery you really get that raw old school vibe and it shows on this record” states label head Chris Benn. “When the band approached me with the ‘Rust’ recording, everything about it was straight up and in your face. From the tracks right down to the artwork, you could tell it was a no nonsense kind of record.”

DRUDGERY’s debut EP was recorded at Frozen Solid Sound in Guelph, Ontario under the eye of producer Matt Connell. The group has posted new tracks online at http://www.myspace.com/drudgeryband



Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *