SIGH issues update on fall tour with ZIMMERS HOLE and UNEXPECT

SIGH, who will embark on their first-ever North American headlining tour this September, have posted an update on their tour dates and what fans can expect from their live performance.

Frontman MIRAI KAWASHIMA says, “We’ve played several times in the U.S. before, but this is our first full
U.S. tour and we’re really looking forward to it! This is going to be a great opportunity for our fans to see a full SIGH set.
As you know, we’re are going out on the road with two great bands: ZIMMERS HOLE and UNEXPECT. I’m a fan of both
bands and excited to share the stage with them. Be sure to check out all the tour dates online as there have been a few
changes and additions. We hope to see all the SIGH fans out on tour as this has been a long time coming.
We’re going to play the songs off Hangman’s Hymn and there will be lots of older songs in our set list
— and of course some Venom covers! Come see us or you will regret it forever!”

In other news, SIGH’s upcoming six-song tribute to legendary black metal band VENOM,
titled ‘Sigh’s Tribute to Venom ,’ will feature the bass work of Dan Lilker (BRUTAL TRUTH, NUCLEAR ASSAULT)
and Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCEPT)

Sigh’s Tribute to Venom
Tracklisting:
Black Metal
Schizo
Die Hard
Countess Bathory
Teacher’s Pet
Witching Hour

The new album is scheduled for release this fall on THE END RECORDS to coincide with SIGH’s headlining tour
of North America with ZIMMERS HOLE and UNEXPECT. The tour dates are:

SIGH on tour:

(w/ ZIMMERS HOLE and UNEXPECT)
09/06/08 Sat @ Jumping Turtle – San Marcos, Ca
09/07/08 Sun @ Chain Reaction – Anaheim, CA
09/08/08 Mon @ Knitting Factory – Hollywood, CA
09/09/08 Tue @ The Clubhouse – Tempe, AZ
09/10/08 Wed @ Gators – Farmington, NM
09/11/08 Thu @ Lola’s – Ft Worth, TX
09/12/08 Fri @ White Rabbit – San Antonio, TX
09/13/08 Sat @ Meridian – Houston, TX
09/14/08 Sun @ The Muse – Nashville, TN
09/15/08 Mon @ Jaxx – West Springfield, VA
09/16/08 Tue @ B.B. Kings Blues Club – New York City, NY
09/17/08 Wed @ FouFounes – Montreal, ON (*Unexpect not playing this show)
09/18/08 Thu @ Jubilee Centre – Sudbury, ON
09/19/08 Fri @ Wreck Room Toronto – ON
09/20/08 Sat @ Peabody’s DownUnder – Cleveland, OH
09/21/08 Sun @ The Pearl Room – Mokena, IL
09/22/08 Mon @ 4th St Station – St Paul, MN

:More:
Official Sigh website: http://www.sighjapan.com/
Official Myspace.com site: http://www.myspace.com/sighmirai

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University.

I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *