(HED)PE Reveal Cover Art And Tracklisting For DIY Guys

Southern California’s (hed)pe have revealed the tracklisting and cover art for their upcoming live album and DVD, “The DIY Guys”. The 2-disc set arrived in stores on July 8, 2008 through Suburban Noize Records and the cover art can be seen online at http://www.hedperocks.com

“A lot of bands say their shit is live, but I know for a fact that they go in and patch things. Our band isn’t trying to provide our people with some polished piece of crap,” says frontman Jared Gomes. “Our live shows are raw and explosive… Everything just is raw. When we play microphones might get unplugged or the guitars may go out of tune, but (Hed)pe is raw and unapologetic rock n’ roll.”
(Hed) p.e’s explosive live show was caught on tape for the release of the group’s first live album and DVD release. The live CD portion was captured at Hollywood’s legendary Key Club where the band performed a mixture of classic (Hed) p.e tracks as well as new fan favorites from their latest studio album “Insomnia”. The DVD includes 13 live tracks as well as music videos, behind the scenes footage, interviews and punk-rockumentary film clips from the band’s decade-long tour history.

Since joining Suburban Noize Records for the release of 2006’s “Back To Base X,” (Hed)p.e has enjoyed a rebirth of grand proportions. While the group previously enjoyed success under the rule of a major label, since they gained their independence (Hed)p.e exploded into one of the premier groups in the underground and are now enjoying some of the biggest success of their career. The group’s latest studio album, “Insomnia” debuted at #138 on the Billboard Top 200, with the album’s lead single “Suffa” becoming of the most requested tracks at Sirius Satellite Radio’s Hard Attack. The song’s accompanying video was voted one of the Top 10 of 2007 on MTV’s Headbanger’s Ball, beating out videos by Megadeth, Demon Hunter and Shadows Fall.

The DIY Guys CD/DVD is will also include new unreleased tracks from the band. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Madhouse
2. Not Dead Yet
3. Game Over
4. Peer Pressure
5. Sophia
6. The Truth
7. RTO
8. Niteclub In Bali
9. Get Em Up
10. War On The Middle Class*
11. Ordo AB Chao*
12. Bloodfire*
13. Real Talk (Instrumental from DIY Guys DVD)
*Previously Unreleased.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *