Natalie Cole Set To Release “Still Unforgettable” 9/9

Eight-time Grammy® Award winner Natalie Cole took a bold leap in 1991 that would change her life and career forever. Already a highly successful R&B artist, she amazed everyone when she recorded Unforgettable…With Love, an album of standards from the American Songbook that included a duet with her late father—Nat King Cole—on the title track. The album spent five weeks at #1 on the pop charts, earned five Grammy® awards (including Song, Record and Album of the Year) and sold more than 14 million copies worldwide. Cole returns on September 9 with the much-anticipated follow-up, Still Unforgettable, a 14-song collection that features her timeless voice and impeccable phrasing as she continues her exploration of American pop standards. The CD will be released by DMI Records and distributed by Rhino/WEA.

An album she has been waiting years to record, Still Unforgettable is Cole’s first producer credit and was recorded in the legendary Capitol Studios in Hollywood, CA. The album features Cole lending her voice to such classic tracks as “The Best Is Yet To Come,” “Nice ‘N’ Easy” and “Something’s Gotta Give” as well as a memorable duet with her late father, Nat King Cole, on “Walkin’ My Baby Back Home.” To re-create the feel and flow of Unforgettable for the new album, Cole says she delved into the great American Songbook, “looking for more treasures…and I was not disappointed.” Other album highlights include “But Beautiful,” “Until The Real Thing Comes Along” and the album closer, Cole Porter’s “It’s All Right With Me.”

Her debut album in 1975, Inseparable, rocketed Cole to stardom, earning her a #1 single, “This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)” and two Grammy® awards for Best New Artist, as well as Best Female R&B Vocal Performance. More hit singles followed, including 1976’s “Sophisticated Lady (She’s A Different Lady),” 1977’s “I’ve Got Love on My Mind,” 1978’s “Our Love” and 1980’s “Someone That I Used to Love.” In 1987, she released Dangerous, which sold over two million copies in the U.S. and garnered her three hit singles: “Jump Start,” “I Live For Your Love” and a remake of Bruce Springsteen’s “Pink Cadillac.”


Track Listing
1. “Walkin’ My Baby Back Home”
2. “Come Rain or Come Shine”
3. “Coffee Time”
4. “Somewhere Along the Way”
5. “You Go To My Head”
6. “Nice ‘N’ Easy”
7. “Why Don’t You Do Right?”
8. “Here’s That Rainy Day”
9. “But Beautiful”
10. “Lollipops and Roses”
11. “The Best Is Yet to Come”
12. “Something’s Gotta Give”
13. “Until the Real Thing Comes Along”
14. “It’s All Right With Me”

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *