Valencia – New album “We All Need A Reason To Believe” to be released August 26 on Columbia Records

Valencia return to the road with a week of headlining warm-up dates before embarking on this summer’s annual Vans Warped Tour, which kicks off June 20 in Southern California.

The band – frontman Shane Henderson, guitarists JD Perry and Brendan Walter, bassist George Ciukurescu and drummer Max Soria – return to the road with a renewed vigor, refreshing optimism, and their sophomore release and major label debut for Columbia Records, We All Need A Reason To Believe, which is set to street August 26.

Produced by Ariel Rechtshaid [Plain White T’s, We Are Scientists, Say Anything], the new album charts the band’s musical path from adolescence to adulthood with spirited pop-punk hooks and heartfelt and inspired lyrics. It’s the type of upbeat and optimistic album Valencia needed to make, and America needs to hear. “So much of the music out there now is negative, it’s all about someone complaining about their life,” says Henderson. “That’s why we wrote this record. We wanted to write about how you should be happy and you shouldn’t let what happens in your life upset you.”

Valencia’s initial summer tour dates are listed below, and will also be available online at the bands MySpace page,

The following dates are Valencia headlining shows:

We All Need A Reason To Believe Track Listing:

1. Better Be Prepared
2. Holiday
3. Where Did You Go?
4. Head In Hands
5. Carry On
6. All At Once
7. Safe To Say
8. Listen Up
9. I Can’t See Myself
10. The Good Life
11. Free

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *