Haste the Day ends 2009 and looks ahead to busy 2010

Closing 2009, Solid State Records’ Haste the Day is finishing strong on December 21st on the Napalm & Noise Tour. After such an action-packed touring year, band is eager to announce the road plans for 2010 which include international travel once again as well as a major summer festival announced today. Haste the Day will also begin 2010 in the studio (February) with Andreas Magnusson to record their fifth studio project.

Internationally, Haste the Day has already been confirmed to appear at “Give it a Name Festival” in Munich, Germany (http://www.fkpscorpio.com/kuenstler.asp?nummer=146710) as well as at Groezrock in Merrhout, Belgium (http://www.groezrock.be/). In addition the band plans an UK tour in April, more information coming soon.

Today, Haste the Day was included in the much anticipated announcement of the 2010 Vans Warped Tour band line-up. This is the longest touring road festival celebrating its 16th year in twenty-ten. This is the band’s second appearance on the Warped Tour. For more information and tour dates (also listed below), visit http://www.vanswarpedtour.com/warpedtour/concerts.asp?tour=67

Last month, Haste the Day was named as one of Taco Bell’s Feed The Beat Hottest Up-and-Coming bands (www.feedthebeat.com). For more information and tour locations visit the band’s MySpace (www.myspace.com/hastetheday).

– ### –

2010 Warped Tour Dates with Haste the Day (all subject to changes)
Complete list of dates here: http://www.vanswarpedtour.com/warpedtour/concerts.asp?tour=67

Tue, July 20, 2010 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavillion
Wed, July 21, 2010 Virginia Beach, VA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Thu, July 22, 2010 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Fri, July 23, 2010 Petersburg, FL Vinoy Park
Sat, July 24, 2010 West Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre
Sun, July 25, 2010 Orlando, FL Central Florida Fairgrounds
Mon, July 26, 2010 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre
Wed, July 28, 2010 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Thu, July 29, 2010 Milwaukee, WI Marcus Amphitheater
Fri, July 30, 2010 Detroit, MI Comerica Park
Sat, July 31, 2010 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sun, August 1, 2010 Shakopee, MN Canterbury Park
Mon, August 2, 2010 Bonner Springs, KS Sandstone Amphitheatre
Thu, August 5, 2010 Calgary, AB Race City Speedway
Sat, August 7, 2010 Salt Lake City, UT Utah State Fairgrounds
Sun, August 8, 2010 Denver, CO Invesco Field
Wed, August 11, 2010 Los Angeles, CA Home Depot Center
Thu, August 12, 2010 Wheatland, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Fri, August 13, 2010 Nampa, ID Idaho Center Amphitheatre
Sat, August 14, 2010 George, WA Gorge Amphitheater
Sun, August 15, 2010 Hillsboro, OR Washington County Farigrounds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *