Kylesa’s “Static Tensions” track listing unveiled; album out Mar. 17 on Prosthetic

Kylesa’s eagerly anticipated new album, Static Tensions, is set for a Mar. 17 via Prosthetic Records and will be quickly followed by the Apr. 2 launch of a nationwide tour alongside The Haunted at Pomona, Calif.’s Glass House.

Guitarist/vocalist Phillip Cope produced Static Tensions, which was recorded at the Jam Room in Columbia, S.C. Discussing the mindset behind the new album, “It was definitely a lot more thought out. We have the hindsight of some of the mistakes we’ve made in the past, so we were able to avoid making them again on this record. I think we came away from the experience with our best stuff yet.”

“All of our records sound pretty different, but with the same core vibe or sound, and I think the new record has our core Kylesa sound, but branches out even more to incorporate more of our rock and psychedelic influences,” adds guitarist/vocalist Laura Pleasants.

With artwork done by Baroness’ John Dyer Baizley, Static Tensions will also see a simultaneous vinyl release on 20 Buck Spin.

Static Tensions track listing:

1. Scapegoat
2. Insomnia For Months
3. Said and Done
4. Unknown Awareness
5. Running Red
6. Nature’s Predators
7. Almost Lost
8. Only One
9. Perception
10. To Walk Alone

Tour dates:

Dates below w/Amebix:

Jan. 29 New York, NY The Bowery Ballroom

30 Providence, RI AS220

31 Philadelphia, PA Starlite Theater

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *