We are pleased to announce the details of the long-awaited second album from New York’s Yeasayer. The album will be titled ODD BLOOD and will be consumable on February 9th 2010 on cd/lp/mp3 formats via Secretly Canadian in North America (Mute for ex-N. America).

First brewed in the frosty hills of Woodstock, NY at the Marotta lair, then transferred to the steely sweeps of NYC, ODD BLOOD took many layers to finalize, but with all things Yeasayer the outcome is spectacular. Filled with Yeasayer’s own take on pop pleasures and experimentation, the band has once again carved its own path through that ice cold glacier that is modern pop/rock.

On October 30, 2009, Yeasayer will play the Guggenheim Museum in NYC and on that night the band promises an extravaganza of excitement and yes, more news. Yeasayer will expand its lighting globe set up in the famed Frank Lloyd Wright rotunda to create a more interactive affair.

Now the beans have been spilled…but I guess the most important piece to this puzzle is the music and that is still under wraps. Please stay with us as we slowly unravel ourselves into the ODD BLOOD.

Track Listing

1. The Children
2. Ambling Alp
3. Madder Red
4. I Remember
5. O.N.E.
6. Love Me Girl
7. Rome
8. Strange Reunions
9. Mondegreen
10. Grizelda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *