Norwegian duo Röyksopp, Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland have announced the release of their 3rd studio album, Junior, set for release by Astralwerks Records on March 24th, 2009. Junior follows the band’s 2001 platinum break-through Melody A.M and 2005’s critically acclaimed The Understanding.

As always, Berge and Brundtland wrote, performed, arranged, mixed and produced the 11 tracks on Junior which features guest vocals from Swedish artists Robyn, Lykke Li and Karin Dreijer as well as fellow Norwegian Anneli Drecker, who appeared on Röyksopp’s debut Melody A.M. This remarkable, energetic masterpiece is sure to please the loyal Röyksopp fans as well as attract electronic music fans that might not yet be familiar with the group.

According to Berge, “If Melody A.M. was a relaxed journey inwards on a Sunday afternoon and The Understanding was more uptempo, with more vocals and a hint of melodic catchiness, then the new album is a mix of the two.”

In celebration of the band’s birthday (December 15th), the duo released a new track “Happy Birthday,” available as a free download on their website www.royksopp.com.

For more on Rökysopp, please visit www.royksopp.com.

For album artwork, photos and other press materials on Rökysopp, please visit www.emimusicpublicity.net.

The track-listing for Junior is as follows:
1. Happy Up Here
2. The Girl And The Robot
3. Vision One
4. This Must Be It
5. Röyksopp Forever
6. Miss It So Much
7. Tricky Tricky
8. You Don’t Have A Clue
9. Silver Cruiser
10. True To Life
11. It’s What I Want

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *