Sinead O’Connor’s Chart-Topping, Double Platinum ‘I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got’ to Be Released April 21 in Expanded Edition

Limited Edition 2CD & Digital Release Features Original Grammy-Winning Album, Plus Bonus Disc of Rarities, Including Two Previously Unreleased Tracks

In 1990, Sinead O’Connor’s I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got stormed the charts at #1, sold more than two million copies in the U.S., and won the year’s Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Performance. On April 21, Capitol/EMI will release an expanded, limited edition 2CD and digital package pairing the original album with 10 bonus cuts, including two previously unreleased Daniel Lanois-produced tracks and live recordings. The deluxe 2CD release is presented in a six-panel digipak with full color, eight-page booklet.

Already an internationally-acclaimed force in alternative music by the late ’80s, Sinead O’Connor burst forth into the mainstream in 1990 with the release of her second album, I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got. The album’s breakout hit, O’Connor’s starkly yearning take on Prince’s “Nothing Compares 2 U,” was a radio and MTV smash that topped Billboard’s Top 100 and Modern Rock singles charts for more than a month, helping to drive the album into Billboard’s #1 chart position for six weeks. Another single, “The Emperor’s New Clothes,” also topped the Modern Rock chart.

For the expanded collection, I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got is paired with 10 additional standout tracks from the time period, including B-sides, concert recordings, and previously unreleased covers of Gregory Isaac’s “Night Nurse” and John Lennon’s “Mind Games,” both produced by Daniel Lanois. Live versions of two songs from O’Connor’s acclaimed 1987 debut, The Lion and the Cobra, “I Want Your (Hands On Me)” and “Troy” are also included.

Sinead O’Connor: I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got (Special Edition) (2CD, Digital Album)

Disc One

1. Feel So Different
2. I Am Stretched On Your Grave
3. Three Babies
4. The Emperor’s New Clothes
5. Black Boys On Mopeds
6. Nothing Compares 2 U
7. Jump In The River
8. You Cause As Much Sorrow
9. The Last Day Of Our Acquaintance
10. I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got

Disc Two

1. Night Nurse [produced by Daniel Lanois] – previously unreleased
2. My Special Child [1991 single]
3. Damn Your Eyes [B-side to Three Babies]
4. Silent Night [long version] [from ‘The Ghosts of Oxford Street’
5. You Do Something To Me [from the ‘Red Hot & Blue’ Cole Porter tribute
6. Mind Games [produced by Daniel Lanois] – previously unreleased
7. What Do You Want [B-side to The Emperor’s New Clothes]
8. I Am Stretched On Your Grave (Apple Brightness Mix) [B-side to The
Emperor’s New Clothes]
9. Troy [recorded live in London; B-side to Three Babies]
10. I Want Your (Hands On Me) [BBC In Concert 5/25/90, recorded live at
Hammersmith Odeon]

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *