Boys Like Girls Announce Sept. 8 Release of Sophomore Album, Love Drunk

Boys Like Girls have announced the September 8 release of Love Drunk, their highly anticipated sophomore release on Columbia Records. Produced by Brian Howes [Puddle of Mudd, Chris Cornell, Hinder] and S*A*M and Sluggo [Metro Station, Cobra Starship, Gym Class Heroes] in Vancouver and New York City, Love Drunk is the highly-anticipated follow-up to Boys Like Girls’ self-titled debut, which has been certified gold by the RIAA and sold more than 700,000 units.

The album’s title track and lead single, “Love Drunk,” will premiere online today, (Friday June 26) at MySpace Music. Boys Like Girls will also appear this Friday on the nationally syndicated radio show Kidd Kraddick In The Morning. The single will then impact at Top 40 radio beginning July 7.

Already on the road in support of Love Drunk, Boys Like Girls are headlining their current mtvU/MTV sponsored club tour with special guests Never Shout Never and The Ready Set, will be appearing at Six Flags amusement parks across America throughout June and July, and will co-headline the mtvU Sunblock Music Festival, July 22 – 31. On June 29, the band will film a video for “Love Drunk” in Los Angeles.

Voted’s Artist of the Year by a landslide margin in 2007, the crossover success of radio hits “Hero/Heroine” and “The Great Escape” drove the band to more than four million combined digital sales as they toured with the likes of Good Charlotte, Avril Lavigne and the Vans Warped Tour in support of their 2006 debut.


with The Academy Is…
29 Louisville, KY Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom
30 Eureka, MO Six Flags St. Louis
31 Gurnee, IL Six Flags Great America

4 Honolulu, HI Pipeline Cafe

Summer Sonic
7 Tokyo, Japan Chiba Marine Stadium
8 Osaka, Japan Festival Grounds

Visit Boys Like Girls online at and

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *