KIDS LIKE US “The Game” Set For August 18th Release

KIDS LIKE US are set to release their new full length album “The Game” on August 18th through Eulogy Recordings. They posted a new song called “Snitchblade” from their upcoming album on their Myspace page.

Kids Like Us started in the winter of 2002, after massive touring and 4 records later it’s 2009 and they are still ever present in the North Florida hardcore scene. Known for their energetic and all around fun live show they set themselves apart for the majority of bands out today. KLU have shared the stage with bands like Down to Nothing, Terror, Reign Supreme, Slapshot and many more.
Taking off running from where “Gator Smash” (Outta Control) left off “The Game” forces you to bang your head to 10 tracks of heavy southern influenced hardcore. These good Ole’ boys of hardcore don’t let down with catchy riffs that will haunt your dreams. Like Grits and Coca-Cola the authenticity of “The Game” will have you dreaming of your mothers Chicken N’ Dumplings and bashing heads in the field behind the basketball courts after school. “The Game” goes where most bands haven’t gone before, they don’t stick with the same formula as previous albums. It’s an exploration of growth for this 7 year old band that proves they are still in the making and not over the hill.

Track Listing:
1. The Motorcycle Boy Reigns
2. Mofongo
3. Serves The South
4. Black Box Warning
5. Snitchblade
6. Streets Of Fire
7. Evil People
8. Culture Shock
9. Synthesizer Nerd
10. The Game


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *