ROSALINE “Culture Wars” Video

Rosaline is a six piece melodic post hardcore band from Chicago, IL that began playing shows in early 2004. After independently releasing their debut full length album “We’re all Just Passing Through” in 2005, Rosaline continued to emerge around the Midwest as one of it’s premier acts, capturing attention with aggressive, sincere and flowing music. A melodic ambient backbone combined with honest emotional intensity create the unique sound that defines Rosaline. In 2007 Rosaline signed to Standby Records and began working on their next record “A Constant North”. Soon after, the band went on a year long hiatus cutting ties with Standby, when guitarist and songwriter Madison Stolzer joined up with Rise Record’s Emarosa as their guitarist. After several months of touring the nation with Emarosa and gaining new experience and insight, Madison came back to Chicago to rebuild Rosaline, bigger and better than ever. In late 2008 Rosaline emerged back onto the scene with a renewed energy and focus, picking up where they left off working on their highly anticipated record that was thought to be long lost. Rosaline’s full length album; “A Constant North” has since been picked up by Eulogy Recordings and is slated for an early summer 09′ release.

Track listing:
1. The New Utah
2. Culture Wars
3. Brother, We’ll Save You Now
4. Pin The Sea To The Wall
5. In True Pisces Fashion
6. The White City
7. Polaris
8. A Silver Meridian
9. Children Of Latitude


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *