DATAROCK ANNOUNCE 26-CITY NORTH AMERICAN TOUR & NEW VIDEO!

26- CITY TOUR KICKS OFF AUGUST 28 IN MONTREAL AND WRAPS OCTOBER 3 IN SEATTLE

“[Datarock’s] fully-bonkers live shows are things of rare joy, and long-awaited
second album Red promises to out-pop their self-titled debut.” Time Out London

July 20, 2009 (New York, NY) – In celebration of their sophomore album RED (September 1), DATAROCK is taking over North America with a 26-city tour that beings on Friday, August 28 in Montreal and ends on Saturday, October 3 in Seattle.

In the midst of sell-out dates across London and Australia, the Norwegian rockers made a quick stop in the US last month and gave packed audiences in Los Angeles and San Francisco a sneak preview of what they can expect from 5-week tourÂ…same tracksuits, more songs, bigger show.

Meanwhile, reviews of Red have started to pile in from abroad. Uncut gave the album 4 stars, and Artrocker said, “”As comfortable with retro trappings as they are with exploratory modernism, the ‘Rock have made one of the bolder second albums of recent times.” InTheNews.co.uk stated, “Red has the potential to elevate Datarock beyond the cult appeal of their first album.”

DonÂ’t miss Datarock on tour and stay tuned for more news from the boys in Red.

DATAROCK ON TOUR:
Fri, Aug 28 Montreal, QC @ Foufounes Electriques
Sat, Aug 29 Quebec City, QC @ TBD
Fri, Sept 4 Vancouver, BC @ Gossip
Sun, Sept 6 Calgary, AB @ Broken City
Mon, Sept 7 Edmonton, AB @ Starlite
Tue, Sept 8 Winnipeg, MB @ The Zoo
Thur, Sept 10 Minneapolis, MN @ Street Entry
Fri, Sept 11 Chicago, IL @ Double Door
Sat, Sept 12 Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Mon, Sept 14 Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Thur, Sept 17 New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom
Fri, Sept 18 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny BrendaÂ’s
Sat, Sept 19 Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Sun, Sept 20 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Tue, Sept 22 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
Wed, Sept 23 New Orleans, LA @ Republic
Thur, Sept 24 Houston, TX @ Warehouse
Fri, Sept 25 Austin, TX @ Emos
Sat, Sept 26 Dallas, TX @ Granada Theatre
Mon, Sept 28 Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
Tue, Sept 29 San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
Wed, Sept 30 Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Thur, Oct 1 San Francisco, CA @ SlimÂ’s
Fri, Oct 2 Portland, OR @ Holocene
Sat, Oct 3 Seattle, WA @ Nectar

www.datarockmusic.com
www.myspace.com/datarock

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *