Crüe Fest 2 announced a partnership with Monster Energy to add an additional stage at most dates on this year’s festival. The new Monster Energy Stage doubles the entertainment value at Crüe Fest 2 with five additional bands – Rev Theory, Cavo, Shram and 16 Second Stare plus one band chosen locally in select markets, showcasing the next generation of rock. With no change in ticket prices, rock fans will now see ten great rock bands for the price of one. For the cost of a Mötley Crüe concert, fans will see a day long rock festival with Mötley as the headliners.

Crüe Fest 2 stars Mötley Crüe with Godsmack, Theory of a Deadman, Drowning Pool and introduces Charm City Devils. The performances on the Monster Energy Stage will be staggered between the main stage acts creating a non-stop music event and adding to the overall festival atmosphere.

“It’s always been in our hearts to turn our fans onto new rock music. Another stage seems to be just what the doctor ordered for Crüe Fest 2 and gives loyal Crüe and rock fans more for their hard earned money. See ya there,” said Mötley Crüe’s Nikki Sixx, Mick Mars, Vince Neil and Tommy Lee.

Mötley Crüe manager Allen Kovac notes, “Mötley Crüe has always added value for their fans whether it be through their music, their merchandise or their stage production, it has served them well in their career.”

Local radio stations will choose the opening band in select tour markets where the Monster Energy Stage will play. For more information about each local area contest and the chance to open the Monster Energy Stage, including how to enter, please visit

Monster Energy has dedicated its brand to live music over the years as part of major National and International festivals, specialty concert tours and substantial one-offs, in both core sponsor and associate sponsor categories utilizing on-site activation through multiple avenues. The partnership with Crüe Fest 2 marks the first time Monster Energy will have a mobile stage dedicated entirely to their brand.

Monster Energy Stage will create a unique online community offering exclusive content from Crüe Fest 2 acts, in addition to the local bands. To kick off this opportunity, the anthem of Crüe Fest 2, Charm City Devils’ “Let’s Rock-N-Roll,” will be available as a free download. The new site is set to launch soon, visit for details.

“Mötley Crüe is such an iconic band with the most loyal fans in the world. In a time where it seems everything is being cut back, Mötley Crüe is giving more to its fans and at the same time giving up and coming bands exposure. Monster Energy is proud to be a part of the havoc that will be wreaked across the nation this summer,” says Brent Hamilton of Monster Energy.

The Monster Second Stage will not travel to Minot, ND, Portland, OR, Las Vegas, NV, Kansas City, MO and Syracuse, NY.

About Crüe Fest 2:

The main stage at the Live Nation produced Crüe Fest 2 stars Mötley Crüe with Godsmack, Theory of a Deadman, Drowning Pool and introduces Charm City Devils. The sequel to last summer’s most successful touring festival begins its North American trek in Camden, NJ on July 19th and comes to an end on September 5th in Darien Lake, NY. As a tribute to releasing a 20th Anniversary Expanded Edition of Dr. Feelgood earlier this year, Mötley Crüe will be performing the entire album front to back at this year’s festival in addition to their hits.

About Rev Theory:

New York City’s Rev Theory released their sophomore album, Light It Up, in June 2008. A joint venture between Interscope Records and Brian Howes’ Van Howes label, Light It Up features production from Howes (Hinder, Chris Daughtry) as well as Josh Abraham (Linkin Park, Velvet Revolver) and included Rock radio hit “Hell Yeah.” The set follows 2005’s Truth is Currency, which got Rev Theory on the road opening for the likes of Evanescence, Papa Roach, Buckcherry and Saliva. No strangers to the road, the band also toured with Flyleaf and Seether with the release of their second album and joined last Fall’s Jagermeister tour alongside Hinder and Crüe Fest veterans, Trapt.

About Cavo:

The current line-up of Cavo features Chris Hobbs on guitar, Chad La Roy on drums, Brian Smith on bass and Casey Walker on vocals. Their debut album Bright Nights Dark Days, which features their hit “Champagne”, is set for an August 11 release date on Reprise Records. Their album will feature songs like the propulsive first single “Champagne”(now on over 125 radio stations across the US), the uplifting power ballad “Let It Go,” the blistering “Cry Wolf,” and the strutting “Blame.” Bright Nights Dark Days is a passionately played collection of hard-hitting rock and roll with keenly felt lyrics about life, love, and the acceptance that comes with realizing that all we can do is to try and be the best person we can for those we love.

About Shram:

Detroit rock trio Shram are Brian Shram (Uncle Kracker) on guitars/vocals,

14 year old Jason Hartless on drums and Dave Dion on bass/vocals. They’ve been

described as having a raw sound with crushing guitars and punchy pop vocal hooks that define the true nature of rock n’ roll. The band released Disturbing The Peace in 2008 and have developed a devoted following that continues to grow.

About 16 Second Stare:

Tampa, FL based rockers 16 Second Stare ( working with veteran producer/mixer Jeff Tomei (Smashing Pumpkins, Korn, and Jerry Cantrell), released their debut album “Red Carpet Material” in July 2009 through Mighty Loud Entertainment/ Universal/Fontana. In April 2009, Clear Channel Online gave the band the honored title of “Artist To Watch.” This past year, they’ve amped up their live performance itinerary to include performances in L.A., NYC, Tucson, El Paso and South By Southwest (SXSW) in Austin. In May, the band was part of the “16 Second Stare Gets Head Tour ‘09” with Brian “Head” Welch, the former lead guitarist of Korn. 16 Second Stare just announced that they will be performing at this year’s 2009 California Bike Week leading up to Love Ride 26 ( on Saturday, October 24. The band is currently working on their highly anticipated sophomore album with new tracks titled “Misery”, “Amazing Grace”, “Eargazm”, “Complicated” and “Fire in the Hole.”

For Crüe Fest 2 ticket and tour information, please visit: or

Follow the Monster Energy stage and download a free copy of Charm City Devils’ “Let’s Rock N’ Roll (Endless Road)” at

For more information on Monster Energy, please visit:

For more information on Mötley Crüe, please visit:

Crüe Fest 2 Tour Dates


21 Virginia Beach, VA Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater

22 Bristow, VA Nissan Pavilion

23 Raleigh, NC Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion

27 W. Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre

28 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre

29 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre

30 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre


1 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center

3 Syracuse, NY New York State Fair *

4 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion
5 Darien Lake, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *