SCORE! “The Remixes!” track listing announced

On November 17, we will release SCORE! 20 Years of Merge Records: The Remixes! on limited edition CD and digital download. All proceeds will benefit charities chosen by the SCORE! curators.

Track listing:
1. Caribou- Kalgon (Polvo)
2. Barbara Morgenstern- Mother of Pearl (Pram)
3. Four Tet- Baby’s Way Cruel (Guv’ner)
4. The Blow- Drill Me (I Was So There Remix) (Portastatic)
5. John McEntire- The Ghost of You Lingers (Spoon)
6. Jason Forrest- No Cars Go (Arcade Fire)
7. Xiu Xiu- Volcana! (I Hope Your Train Crashes Remix) (The 6ths)
8. +/- {Plus/Minus} – Bow to the Middle (The Rosebuds)
9. Hands Off Cuba- Irene (Caribou)
10. Mark Robinson- Washington DC (The Magnetic Fields)
11. Junior Boys- The Nashville Parent (Lambchop)

The Remixes! is one of three components of our 20th anniversary subscription box set that is available to non-subscribers. Proceeds for all SCORE!-related releases will benefit the charities chosen by the SCORE! subscribers.

SCORE! 20 Years of Merge Records: The Covers! was released in April and features covers of Merge songs by non-Merge artists such as: The Shins, The New Pornographers, The National, and more!

On November 3, we will release The Merge Records Companion, a visual discography book featuring the first 20 years of Merge releases! This is a perfect gift for design and music fans alike.

Thank you for your support of Merge Records and for helping us celebrate our 20th anniversary by raising money for those in need.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *