NEEDTOBREATHE “Won’t Turn Back Tour” 2010

The “Won’t Turn Back Tour” follows last year’s successful headline tour – dubbed “The Outsiders Live” – which included sold-out shows in virtually every market visited, including Los Angeles, Chicago, Seattle, Dallas, Minneapolis, Nashville, and Atlanta among others. The South Carolina-based rock outfit consists of brothers Bear and Bo Rinehart and childhood friends Seth Bolt and Joe Stillwell. The “Won’t Turn Back Tour” celebrates NEEDTOBREATHE’s third album, The Outsiders, which was released last summer to universal critical acclaim and a top 20 debut on the Billboard 200. Be captivated by their ability to mend warm, organic textures to their powerful brand of skyscraping, heartfelt rock. With their newest album The Outsiders, NEEDTOBREATHE has truly come into their own, seamlessly blending ambient, arena-ready soundscapes with a decidedly Southern sensibility.

In 2006 the band released their major label debut, Daylight, and had a relentless, national touring schedule. NEEDTOBREATHE returned the following year with The Heat, which went to #2 on the Billboard’s Top Heatseekers chart thanks to the top 10 Triple A hit single, More Time. The song was also featured on the soundtrack to the motion picture P.S. I Love You, where it was the most downloaded track on the collection.

For more information regarding NEEDTOBREATHE, please visit www.needtobreathe.net/ or www.myspace.com/needtobreathe

Day Date City Venue Support
Wed 4/7/10 Philadelphia, PA World Café Live Will Hoge
Thurs 4/8/10 Boston, MA Paradise Will Hoge
Fri 4/9/10 Washington, DC 930 Club Will Hoge
Sat 4/10/10 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom Will Hoge
Sun 4/11/10 Norfolk, VA The Norva Will Hoge
Thurs 4/15/10 Knoxville, TN Bijou Theatre Will Hoge
Fri 4/16/10 Charlotte, NC Amos’ Southend Will Hoge
Sat 4/17/10 Charleston, SC Music Farm Will Hoge
Sun 4/18/10 Charleston, SC Music Farm Will Hoge
Thurs 4/22/10 Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle Will Hoge
Fri 4/23/10 Clemson, SC Clemson University Will Hoge
Sat 4/24/10 Birmingham, AL Sloss Furnaces Will Hoge
Tues 4/27/10 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Thurs 4/29/10 Phoenix, AZ Clubhouse Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Fri 4/30/10 Pomona, CA Glass House Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Sat 5/1/10 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Tues 5/4/10 San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Thurs 5/6/10 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Fri 5/7/10 Seattle, WA Showbox Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Sat 5/8/10 Spokane, WA Knitting Factory Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Mon 5/10/10 Boise, ID Knitting Factory Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Tues 5/11/10 Salt Lake City, UT Club Sound Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Thurs 5/13/10 Denver, CO Bluebird Theater Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Fri 5/14/10 Omaha, NE The Slowdown Stephen Kellogg & Seabird
Sat 5/15/10 Des Moines, IA People’s Court Stephen Kellogg & Seabird

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *