Maldives-based melodic thrashers, SERENITY DIES, have posted the title track from new EP Hacksawcracy on their myspace page. Hacksawcracy boasts contributions from Anthrax’s Rob Caggiano and Kiuas guitarist Mikko Salovaara. Coming out on July 15th, the EP is already being touted as an “in-your-face experience” by Chris Ballard of, who also credits the band with “creating a brand of thrash metal all their own” with Hacksawcracy. For more information on SERENITY DIES or to check out the new song, go to

1. Bullet Reign

2. Psycho Ride (featuring Rob Caggiano)

3. In Devils Symmetry

4. Blood Serenade

5. Hacksawcracy

6. Dystopian Law (featuring Mkko Salovaara)


Formed in 2005 SERENITY DIES is a thrash metal band from Maldives. The tropical island nation in the Indian sub-continent is nothing but a nature’s tranquil setting in the eye of every vacationer. Yet SERENITY DIES appeared in the dark side of paradise. With the influence of bands such as Megadeth, Metallica, and Slayer, the band came up with their own material, releasing their debut album in 2006. Murder was well accepted and the band gained massive support in the local and regional metal scenes. With the release the band geared up to perform in all major festivals held in Maldives and in the South Asian region. With their raging music and stunning performances, the crowd paid the band with homage, showing true dedication to their music.

After coming out in a big way in their own county the band headed to work with Children of Bodom producer Anssi Kippo as the production and mixing engineer at Astia Studios in Finland, alongside Grammy Award winning Hollywood mastering engineer Gavin Lurssen (Slumdog Millionaire, Across the Universe, Iron Man, Guns ‘N’ Roses, Rob Zombie and Alice Cooper). With Hacksawcracy, SERENITY DIES has set a new global standard in heavy metal.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *