Robotic Empire to release NEON BASTARD debut “Meikhaus”

Longrunning independent label Robotic Empire has teamed up with the Wellington, New Zealand band NEON BASTARD for the release of their debut album, “Meikhaus”. Comprised of 11 songs in under 22 minutes, “Meikhaus” is a total blitzkrieg of blasting punk rock, stoner riffs and pure noise.

Two preview tracks have been posted (well, hidden) on the band’s hideous myspace page, here:

About as far from “normal” as a band can get, Robotic Empire is thrilled to team up with the weirdos in NEON BASTARD, who embody elements vital to underground music: damn good tunes without taking oneself too seriously. A smattering of genres are covered throughout the songs within “Meikhaus”; the track listing as follows:

1. Steven Tyler
2. Lateman
3. Cock Rock
4. Mangy Feline
5. I’m Your Bastard
6. Don’t Tread on Me
7. Mad F’ing
8. Kano and Rongburns on the Nose Candy
9. Pushah
10. Big Dogz
11. c.2023

The cover art can be seen here:

NEON BASTARD’s debut will be available on CD and through digital download worldwide on September 7th, 2010, with a pro-filmed video for “Mangy Feline” to shortly follow the album’s release.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *