SARAH MCLACHLAN ANNOUNCES ADDITIONAL “SARAH AND FRIENDS” 2011 TOUR DATES

SARAH MCLACHLAN announces 23 additional dates across the US and Canada (including a New Year’s Eve show in Atlantic City), with more dates to be announced in the coming weeks of her “Sarah and Friends” tour.

The “Sarah And Friends” tour offers fans an intimate evening with Sarah McLachlan as she not only performs classic hits and new favorites from her critically-acclaimed new release LAWS OF ILLUSION (Arista Records), but also takes moments throughout the evening to answer questions from the audience. Sarah’s two friends and band members, Butterfly Boucher and Melissa McClelland, also have their moment in the spotlight, each performing their own short sets.

Said the Dallas Morning News of the November 1 opening night show of “Sarah and Friends” at the Verizon Theatre, “The revered Canadian singer-songwriter was personable, engaging and in great voice during two-and-a-half hours of stage time,” while the Ft. Worth Star Telegram called Boucher and McClelland “a pair of promising talents – burgeoning troubadours…”

This summer’s Lilith tour saw Sarah rejoin new and old friends on the road, and her live performances were among the best in her career. In a live review of the Los Angeles-area Lilith tour date, the Los Angeles Times raved “McLachlan …was almost levitating with radiant energy,” the Hollywood Reporter observed, “Sarah isn’t just back. She’s better,” and the Orange County Register said Sarah was “at her finest.”

Of LAWS OF ILLUSION, her first album of brand new material in 7 years, USA Today raves: “Some of her most buoyant and beautifully crafted songs ever. Candid and thoughtful, LAWS OF ILLUSION, finds her tackling heartache head-on and leaves no doubt that she wants to find love again – and will.” And The New York Times glows: “The songs are as direct as Ms. McLachlan’s have ever been, and as finely tuned…The album is as lush and measured…It’s a collection of ballads, hymns, and waltzes, sung in long arcs of melody with a voice that enfolds its strength in breathy intimacy. Acoustic instruments gleam, with unearthly keyboards and electric guitars billowing up around them.”

“Sarah and Friends” Tour Dates:

Fri, Dec 31 Atlantic City, NJ @ Caesars Atlantic City – Circus Maximus

Sat, Jan 1 Mashantucket, CT @ MGM Grand Theatre

Sun, Jan 2 Concord, NH @ Capitol Center for the Arts

Mon, Jan 3 Kingston, ON @ K-Rock

Wed, Jan 5 Akron, OH @ EJ Thomas Performing Arts Hall

Thur, Jan 6 Buffalo, NY @ Shea’s Performing Arts Center

Fri, Jan 7 Windsor, ON @ The Colossium at Caesars Windsor

Sat, Jan 8 Pittsburgh, PA @ Heinz Hall For The Performing Arts

Mon, Jan 10 Washington, DC @ Constitution Hall

Tue, Jan 11 Boston, MA @ Opera House

Wed, Jan 12 New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre

Tue, Mar 1 Victoria, BC @ Save on Foods Memorial Center

Wed, Mar 2 Kelowna, BC @ Prospera Place

Thur, Mar 3 Prince George, BC @ CN Centre

Fri, Mar 4 Edmonton, AB @ Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium

Sun, Mar 6 Calgary, AB @ Jack Singer Concert Hall

Mon, Mar 7 Regina, SK @ Conexus

Tue, Mar 8 Winnipeg, MA @ MTS Center

Wed, Mar 16 Hamilton, ON @ Hamilton Place

Thur, Mar 17 Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall

Mon, Mar 21 Moncton, NB @ Coliseum

Tue, Mar 22 Halifax, NS @ Metro Centre

Thur, Mar 24 Montreal, QC @ St. Denis

www.sarahmclachlan.com

www.lilithfair.com

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University.

I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *