The debut EP from Nashville-based outfit Afterlife Parade is available today. Produced by Jeremy McCoy of The Fray, Death is the first in a two-part concept album.

Formed in the summer of 2010, Afterlife Parade marks a creative departure for frontman Quinn Erwin, who was inspired musically by artists like Ryan Adam, U2 and Peter Gabriel.

“The songs on Death are very personal,” Erwin explains. “A lot of them are based on things that happened to me or people I’m very close to and aren’t broad message songs. I really pushed myself to go to dark places within myself, and in the end it was very liberating.”

As a solo artist, Quinn Erwin has been writing and performing for the past 12 years. He released his first EP A New Day in January 2009 followed by the full length A Million Miles Away in May 2010. Most recently, he was the Grand Prize Winner of the 2010 Jansport Battle of the Bands and played at The Forecastle Festival in Louisville, KY alongside The Flaming Lips, The Smashing Pumpkins, Spoon, and She & Him. He was also named IMVU Artist of the Month in August 2010.

The follow-up EP Rebirth – currently being recorded with a heavy-hitting production team, including Jason Morant, Jeremy Lutito, and Dan Brigham – is due to be released in spring 2011.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *