The Disappearing Act release debut.

John Lefler, who is also featured prominently on The Disappearing Act, has been the lead guitarist of Dashboard Confessional since 2002 and released his solo debut Better By Design in 2009 (which Salim Nourallah happened to record and co-produce). John plays lead guitar and more for The Disappearing Act.

The Disappearing Act, which was recorded at Pleasantry Lane Studio in Dallas, also features Rip Rowan (percussion, keyboards), Daniel Hopkins (drums), Richard Martin (keyboards), Rick Nelson (strings) and Paul Averitt (background vocals).

Artist – The Disappearing Act
Album- The Disappearing Act
Release Date – April 5, 2011
Label – Tortilla Records


01. Everything you Want
02. Don’t Get Hung Up
03. Houdini Escape
04. It’s Not Me Anymore
05. Heart In A Jar
06. Now That You’re Gone
07. Medicine
08. Going Back
09. Had Enough
10. Day Run Down
11. I’ll Be There

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *