GATES OF DAWN come with new album!

In 2011 Gates Of Dawn once more shows up with a brand new long player “Lucid

Founded in 2005, the band from Germany perfoms a mixture of guitar wave and
and electronic soundscapes by creating seductive songs full of sweeping
beats, romantic melodies and uncanny atmospheres.
Following the successful 2008 record “Parasite”, the bands third CD output
marks another step in achieving an unique sound experience.

Expanding guitar parts by Sebastian Kraus, live drums by Carsten Warkus and
the real played violin of Tina Thomasberger have become an important element
of the band’s sound. For the first time, the songs haven’t been written only
by singer Matthias. By contributing own compositions by drummer Carsten and
bass player Jan, the band acquired a larger musical multiplicity.

“Finally we found the sound that makes us incomparable”, says singer
Matthias Abel, “so for me, the record is like coming home to a place I’ve
never been before in real life.”
Over 70 minutes and 15 tracks this record acts like a dream of disturbing
and fascinating images, a journey through a world full of terror, fear and

Female singer Martina: “We tried to find an inner access to those themes,
which otherwise would be mere scanners. The connection between religion and
violence, the longing for salvation and the submission to spiritual leaders
we considered most important.”
Some of the lyrics Matthias wrote while being in a state of lucid dreaming.

“Since my childhood lucid dreams were my most exciting experiences. There
always is this moment you suddenly realize that you’re within a dream, a
moment of outraging clarity and joy, something I try to regain in creating
music. It’s about waking up, taking control over your dream, over your

In 2011 “Lucid Dreaming” ist going to be performed live as a multimedia-
based show including especially produced video clips (some video works can
be seen on Youtube- Channel GATESofDAWNmusic).

The new album was recorded and produced by the band itself, mastered at the
TS-Musix Studio Zweibrücken and is published by the German label Sonorium.

Gothic Metal / Gothic Rock

Gates Of Dawn “Lucid Dreaming”


01. Strange Temple
02. Chrystalline
03. Wake Up Dreamchild
04. Radiate
05. For You (The 3rd Denial)
06. Hunting Me
07. Disappear
08. Lucid Dreaming
09. Rise My Beloved
10. Ghosts Of Tomorrow
11. Nobody Returns
12. Treasures Of Satan
13. White Cube
14. Neolovers
15. Heal
16. More

Year of foundation:

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *