NeuFutur Introduces Moonlight Towers

Proclaimed “amazing” by Performing Songwriter for creating what the Chicago Reader calls “perfectly molded power-pop,” Moonlight Towers is “Austin’s favorite three-minute heroes” according to the Austin American-Statesman and the renowned music city’s “finest power pop export” (Pop Culture Press).

Moonlight Towers (taking its name from the tall vintage streetlights that illuminate Austin’s nights) is a genuine band that does what comes naturally: writing, recording and playing real rock n’ roll (with a hearty pop kick!) It’s really that simple.

On Day Is The New Night, the band’s third long-player, the foursome delivers its finest and richest offering yet, full of the timeless potency of two mighty guitars and muscular bass and drums bring the urgency, buoying vocals that alternately sear and soar.

Moonlight Towers

Day Is The New Night

(Chicken Ranch, Out Now)

Track Listing:

1. Heat Lightning

2. Can’t Shake This Feelin’

3. Distant Wheels

4. The Easy Way Out

5. Comes A Time

6. What Else Can I Say

7. Baby Don’t Slow Me Down

8. Not A Kid Anymore

9. Black River


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *