Shine 2009 Debut Brand New Video for “Graduation” off Realism

Finnish duo Shine 2009 have released their video for “Graduation” off of their full-length debut, Realism, recently released in the US on experimental pop label, Cascine. Watch the video for “Graduation” via YouTube or at the Consequence of Sound premiere.

Directed by D.V. Caputo, the video is equipped with splashy special effects and retro animation true to the song’s vibrant tempo. Realism is the blissful follow-up to their Associates EP, and the first single “So Free” features Paula Abdul. With respectful nods to downtempo, soul, and golden era hip-hop, Sami Suova and Mikko Pykäri have created a perfect pop record that is honest and undeniably free.

Realism Tracklisting

1. Graduation
2. So Free (feat. Paula Abdul)
3. Public Exposure
4. One
5. Realism
6. New Rules
7. World
8. Naturally
9. Modern Times

CASCINE / shine 2009 / chad valley / evan voytas / selebrities / jensen sportag / world tour/

Southern Shores/ Wintercoats

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *