BECOME A SLAVE TO THE WAR ON DRUGS’ “COME TO THE CITY”

The War On Drugs’ Slave Ambient is out August 16 on Secretly Canadian. Following the release of the instant classic, “Baby Missiles,” we now share with you album centerpiece “Come to the City,” where Adam Granduciel takes things next level. “All roads lead to me/I’ve been moving/I’ve been drifting,” Granduciel howls and moans over its constant beat, and his epic phased Firebird guitars. It’s a modern American outsider miracle; a straight up jam – inducing fist pumps and goose bumps, and the urge to play it again and again.

DOWNLOAD/LISTEN TO/SHARE THE WAR ON DRUGS’ “COME TO THE CITY” – http://www.scjag.com/mp3/sc/cometothecity.mp3

The War On Drugs’ “Baby Missiles” video – http://vimeo.com/26117149

The War On Drugs’ “Baby Missiles” mp3 – http://www.scjag.com/mp3/sc/babymissiles.mp3

Download hi res jpegs of The War On Drugs here: http://secretlycanadian.com/press/warondrugs/

The War On Drugs Tour Dates:

Thu. Aug. 18 — Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Fri. Aug. 19 — Brooklyn, NY @ Cameo Gallery

Sat. Aug. 20 — New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge

Sun. Aug. 21 — Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall

Tue. Aug. 23 — Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo

Wed. Aug. 24 — Toronto, ON @ TBD

Thu. Aug. 25 — Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig

Fri. Aug. 26 — Chicago, IL @ Schuba’s

Sat. Aug. 27 — Milwaukee, WI @ Club Garibaldi

Sun. Aug. 28 — Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry

Tue. Aug. 30 — St. Louis, MO @ Billiken Club at St. Louis University

Wed. Aug. 31 — Lexington, KY @ Cosmic Charlie’s

Thu. Sep. 1 — Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe

Fri. Sep. 2 — Washington, DC @ Red Palace

Thu. Sep. 8 — Lisbon, Portugal @ Terraza Hotel Regency

Fri. Sep. 9 — San Sebastian, Spain @ Club Victoria Eugenia

Sun. Sep. 11 — Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso w/ Megafaun

Mon. Sep. 12 — Tilburg, Netherlands @ Incubate Festival w/ Megafaun

Tue. Sep. 13 — London, UK @ Lexington

Wed. Sep. 14 — Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club

Thu. Sep. 15 — Sheffield, UK @ Drowned In Sound presents at The Harley

Fri. Sep. 16 — Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store

Sat. Sep. 17 — Brussels, Belgium @ AB club

Tue. Sep. 20 — Copenhagen, Denmark @ Loppen

Wed. Sep. 21 — Stockholm, Sweden @ Lilla Hotelbaren

Thu. Sep. 22 — Malmo, Sweden @ Debaser

Fri. Oct. 14 — Pensacola, FL @ DeLuna Festival

The War On Drugs Online:

http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *