HAKEN: Sophomore Album Details & Trailer Posted

London-based progressive stalwarts HAKEN have announced the details on their completed upcoming sophomore full-length concept album, entitled Visions.

This new opus is in its final stages of completion now , and is set for North American release on October 25 via Sensory Records — the label having also released HAKEN’s acclaimed 2010 debut, Aquarius. In a statement made this week about the new album, HAKEN vocalist Ross Jennings ensures: “We are confident this album will not disappoint fans of Aquarius. As well as pulling some signature stunts, we are also trying to raise the bar with our compositions, and as individual players. We poured everything we’ve got into this album; it’s been a really emotional year for us and hopefully that comes across in these songs.”

Visions will be made available early to fans in attendance at this year’s ProgPower USA festival in Atlanta, Georgia, on September 16 where HAKEN are set to make their North American debut live appearance alongside labelmates Creation’s End and Voyager, as well as Therion, Labyrinth, Ihsahn, Dream Evil, Sanctuary and more.

Visions Track Listing:

1. Premonition
2. Nocturnal Conspiracy
3. Insomnia
4. The Mind’s Eye
5. Portals
6. Shapeshifter
7. Deathless
8. Visions

Stay tuned for more updates on HAKEN as Visions nears release date and the band set sail for American shores in the weeks ahead.


HAKEN @ Facebook




Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *