Sole & the Skyrider Band Teams Up with Decadence Comics Artist Dave Lando for New “Immortality” Video, Premiered On PopMatters

The anticipated new album from Sole & the Skyrider Band, Hello Cruel World, was just unleashed into the world via Fake Four Inc to much fan fare. With guests on the album including Xiu Xiu, Lil B, and Pictureplane, collaborations have been the name of the game for Sole & company, and they’ve outdone themselves yet again. For the “Immortality” video, they collaborated with Decadence Comics artist Dave Lando, whose minimal yet futuristic stylings pair well with the track’s subject matter about forward thinking inventor Ray Kurzwell. PopMatters premiered the video, and Sole & the Skyrider Band also have an HD version as well. Additionally, Bonafide Magazine is hosting their latest edition of the Bonafide Beats series, with Bonafide Beats Vol. 19 being a chopped & screwed version of the Hello Cruel World album (re-worked by Bud from Skyrider). It’s “one of the most ornate and intriguing Bonafide Beats mixes to date,” according to the site. Last but certainly not least, Sole and the Skyrider Band kicked off their west coast summer tour dates this week, with the full tour routing below.

***
Sole & the Skyrider Band Tour Dates:
Thu | 08-11-2011 Flagstaff AZ Green Room
Fri | 08-12-2011 Los Angeles CA The Roxy Theatre w/ Busdriver
Sat | 08-13-2011 San Diego CA Soda Bar
Sun | 08-14-2011 San Francisco CA Bottom Of The Hill w/ Dosh
Mon | 08-15-2011 Reno NV Tonic Lounge
Tue | 08-16-2011 Sacramento CA Sol Collective
Wed | 08-17-2011 Portland OR Doug Fir Lounge
Thu | 08-18-2011 Seattle WA Nectar Lounge
Sat | 08-20-2011 Boise ID Knitting Factory
Tue | 08-23-2011 Missoula MT The Badlander
Wed | 08-24-2011 Bozeman MT Zebra Cocktail Lounge
Thu | 08-25-2011 Salt Lake City UT Kilby Court
Sat | 08-27-2011 Colorado Springs CO Black Sheep

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University.

I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *