Reptile Youth Releases First Ever Single ‘Speeddance’

Denmark-based duo Reptile Youth has released its debut single ‘Speeddance,’ out now digitally and on 7″ vinyl via hfn music (Kasper Bjørke, Trentemøller). Accompanying the original track on the release is a remake of ‘Speeddance’ by Norwegian band Deathcrush and a remix by Canadian two-piece My Favorite Robot. The post pop/punk duo will release its anticipated debut LP later this year, produced by Dave M. Allen (The Cure, Sisters of Mercy) and Marc Ralph (Hot Chip).

Reptile Youth was founded in 2009 by vocalist Mads Damsgaard Kristiansen and bassist Esben Valløe. Soon after its formation, the band toured extensively to rapturous acclaim from audiences and critics alike. In 2010 Reptile Youth completed the longest tour of China ever for a Danish act, and in 2011 the duo performed at notable festivals including Iceland Airwaves, Reeperbahn Festival, Unit Tokyo, and Roskilde Festival as the only band without an actual release. Reptile Youth’s live shows border on barely contained chaos and their stage dominance has inspired a fervent following. Expanding their stage presence with guitarist Mads Bergland and Emil Vissing on drums, the band continues to tour out of their Copenhagen headquarters.

Speedance Tracklisting

1. Speeddance

2. Speeddance (Remake by Deathcrush)

3. Speeddance (My Favorite Robot Remix)

For more info, please visit:


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *