Bon Iver’s iTunes Session Is Here

Hearing Bon Iver live is, quite simply, all consuming. It is a vivid and powerful display, with of an audio range oscillating from a whisper to an absolute wall of carefully constructed sound. In conjunction with an emotional range from bitter hope to vibrant joy, its can be hard to know how to take it. It bears repeating.

While on tour, shortly after the release of Bon Iver, Bon Iver, Bon Iver stopped into East West Studios in West Hollywood to spend a day in a room together putting the many-layered dynamism of the live show to tape. The result is a subtle re-imagination and invigoration of a collection of timeless songs, performed by a band made up of singularly distinguished musicians, encapsulating but one epoch of the Bon Iver life cycle.

Bon Iver is:
CJ Camerieri
Sean Carey
Brian Joseph
Mike Lewis
Matt McCaughan
Rob Moose
Mike Noyce
Reggie Pace
Colin Stetson
Justin Vernon
Track list:
2. Michicant
3. Holocene
4. Minnesota, WI
5. Hinnom, TX
6. Wash.
7. Who Is It?*
*Björk cover
Available exclusively from iTunes starting today, June 19th
Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *