BOY MEETS MACHINE New Song Streaming

New Jersey’s BOY MEETS MACHINE are preparing to release their new album War Horn and on July 24th.   Today the online home of Alternative Press Magazine is hosting an exclusive stream of a new track from War Horn.  Get a first listen to the song “Fast Forward to the Future” HERE.

Guitarist Christian Colabelli commented on the premiere of “Fast Forward to the Future” on
“To have our song premiered by Alternative Press signifies a milestone for BOY MEETS MACHINE. We are honored to have our presence recognized by one of the last standing, viable music magazines.”
BOY MEETS MACHINE began in 2008 with two cold-blooded-country bamas (singer and bassist, Joel Monet and guitarist, Mike Mentz) relocating from Huntsville, Alabama to Atlanta, Georgia, where they entered the burgeoning local music scene Hell-bent on success. They quickly formed the first incarnation of the band.

The addition of Joe Nivare has resulted in a barrage of blistering live shows with a whole new demographic of fans being amassed.  The band released its first EP entitled, In a World of Wireworks, a challenging collection of pop laden, genre bending, musically complex songs and have in turn etched their own brand of progressive rock music. Their upcoming full length, War Horn, due out in July, boasts thirteen roaring tracks spanning the sonic spectrum. There is something for everyone on this release, as it contains elements of metal, prog-rock, jazz, funk, and alternative blended with a savvy pop-sensibility. Vocalist, Joel Monet soars over a whirlwind of intricate guitar work and polyrhythmic drumming, and expresses songwriting maturity well beyond his years. The album is sprinkled with blistering fusion-shred leads courtesy of Colabelli, and doused with subtle textures woven by Mentz. Nivare’s deft drumming ability along with Monet’s groove oriented bass playing makes for a fearsome bottom end. War Horn definitively blazes its own trail in a stale rock environment desperately crying out for innovation. BOY MEETS MACHINE is sure to turn heads with this release.
Noisecreep is streaming the video for the song “Chemical”.  Check out the video HERE.
AbsolutePunk is streaming the track “Under Your Bed” HERE.
The band currently resides in New Jersey where they write, record, play and build the machines that now accompany them in the annals of infamy.
War Horn Tracklisting:
1.    Assisted Suicide Note
2.    Chemical
3.    Fast Forward to the Future
4.    Man Behind the Curtain
5.    Exit Strategy
6.    Pulling the Plug
7.    The Wolf, The Sheep, The Clothing
8.    Under Your Bed
9.    Pins and Needles
10.    Buildings
11.    Leaving
12.    Piracy
13.    An Argument from Incredulity


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *