Count Your Lucky Stars Records To Release The Self-Titled LP from Certain People I Know

Certain People I Know is the latest project fronted by the legendary Bob Nanna. If you don’t already know this band, perhaps you are familiar with their previous works, which include Braid, Hey Mercedes, The City on Film, and The Bomb If bands walked a linear path, this band picks up where Hey Mercedes left off, while still bringing their own unique sound to the table. The band is rounded out by Damon Atkinson, Jeff Dean, Lauren LoPiccolo, and Matt Schuessler.

Certain People I Know’s self-titled LP will be available in mid July on Count Your Lucky Stars via vinyl, CD, and digitally, and can be pre-ordered at now.

Track Listing:

1. Neverlasting

2. Our Lady of Guadalupe

3. Strongsuit

4. All You Gotta Do Is Show

5. NYE

6. King of Shots

7. Rowdy / Pivotal

8. Make It Up

9. How Was The Show? (Politics)

“CPIK contains many elements that followers of the school of Nanna will love instantly, as their sound harkens back to oh-so-long-ago when a band called Hey Mercedes was smoothing over the rougher, more angular edges of Braid’s sound, and popping them up to the max.”-

“…serves as an interesting road marker for Nanna’s songwriting….Musically, f you’re a fan of Hey Mercedes, you’ll find plenty to enjoy… ” – Alternative Press

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *