DOOMSDAY: Chicago Death Faction Unleash New Hymn

As DOOMSDAY prepare to release their self-titled debut recording in early November, today the end-time quintet have set a track from the record loose into the general population. The record’s pummeling second track, “The Punishment,” is now playing via BrooklynVegan, who is also sponsoring the crew’s tour with Krieg and Wolvhammer set to embark late this month.

Be trampled into submission by “The Punishment” RIGHT HERE.

Chicago-based DOOMSDAY unites guitarist Jeff Wilson (Chrome Waves, Wolvhammer, ex-Nachtmystium), guitarist/vocalist Jon Necromancer (Bones, ex-Usurper, ex-Nachtmystium), drummer Zack Simmons (Goatwhore, ex-Nachtmystium), vocalist Zion Meagher (Anti-Human Thesis, ex-Forest Of Impaled, ex-Nachtmystium) and bassist Bob Fouts (The Gates of Slumber, Chrome Waves, Apostle Of Solitude). A twenty-one minute assault, their facefucking self-titled debut was engineered by Sanford Parker (Nachtmystium, Twilight, Circle of Animals) and Carl Byers (Coffinworm), and melds the members’ cruel musical insight resulting in a depressingly grim crust-influenced blackened musical holocaust as invigorating as it is intimidating.

Doomsday is set for release November 6th on guitarist Jeff Wilson’s newly founded Disorder Recordings, alongside new releases from Chrome Waves, Wolvhammer and more. Check out the record’s track listing, its cover art by Christina Caperson and more HERE.

DOOMSDAY will assault the Midwest and Northeast U.S. on a nine-date run alongside cohorts Krieg and Wolvhammer, sponsored by BrooklynVegan, where Doomsday will be available directly from the band for the first time.

DOOMSDAY Fall Tour w/ Wolvhammer, Krieg:

10/26/2012 Ultra Lounge – Chicago, IL

10/27/2012 Hexagon Bar – Minneapolis, MN

10/28/2012 Crunchy Frog – Green Bay, WI

10/29/2012 Jukebox – Indianapolis, IN

10/30/2012 Smiling Moose – Pittsburgh, PA

10/31/2012 Strange Matter – Richmond, VA

11/01/2012 TBA – Baltimore, MD

11/02/2012 PA’s Lounge – Somerville, MA

11/03/2012 Union Pool – New York, NY

Doomsday Track Listing:

1. She Will Be The One

2. The Punishment

3. Bring Down The Knife

4. Empty Vessel

5. Black Judas

6. I Kill Everything I Fuck

Promos of Doomsday and interviews with the horde are available now; worldwide, contact Earsplit PR for all coverage requests.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *