Kansas City indie rock band The Casket Lottery will release their first full-length studio album, Real Fear,  in over nine years on November 6 via No Sleep Records.  The band has debuted the first new track titled “In the Branches” today on  Fans are invited to pre-order the new album today at
Listen to “In the Branches” now, exclusively at
Strapped with an arsenal of moody, abrasive guitars, precision bass lines and mathy drumwork, The Casket Lottery return with their strongest album to date, Real Fear; a beautifully cathartic, dreary-dreamlike swirl of grooving riffs that intertwine with singer Nathan Ellis’ relentless vocals, transcending into a euphoric intensity for the dark horse album of the fall.
Real Fear features eleven songs that flow seamlessly together through peaks and valleys of emotion and energy, as heard on “In the Branches.”
Preceding the release of Real Fear, The Casket Lottery are teaming up with Los Angeles hardcore outfit Touche Amore for a split 7” vinyl/digital release on October 2, which features two new, original recordings and two cover songs from each band.  Additional information and pre-order will be announced soon.
As if the full-length and split weren’t enough, Ellis also recently released his first ever solo EP which features three incredible, stripped down tracks that can be picked up on limited edition 7” vinyl at
The Casket Lottery formed in 1997 in Kansas City and consists of Ellis, who also is a current member of seminal hardcore band Coalesce, Stacy Hilt, formerly of Coalesce, and Nathan “Jr” Richardson, who previously performed with post-rock band The Appleseed Cast and is a current member of Coalesce.  The group spent the late 90’s and early 2000’s touring the U.S. with bands like Small Brown Bike, Rocky Votolato and Limbeck among others, while releasing a string of full-length albums, EPs, 7”s and splits along the way.  In 2010 the band added guitarist Brent Windler and keyboardist Nick Siegel and set out to record their fifth studio album.
Visit for news and updates regarding the upcoming release of Real Fear.
Real Fear Track List:
1. Blood on the Handle
2. In the Branches
3. The Moon and The Tide
4. Poor Dorian
5. Pamina
6. Ghost Whiskey
7. Sarastro
8. Baptistina
9. The Door
10. Radiation Bells
11. Real Fear

For More Information:

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *