Life of Crime (DVD)

If Life of Crime, the action comedy from director Daniel Schechter, seems oddly familiar that’s likely because it uses the Elmore Leonard crime book-to-movie formula that has been a staple since the 1985 Burt Reynolds’ movie Stick. That’s not necessarily a bad thing, you just know what you’re getting when you watch a movie based off one of Leonard’s crime novels: The criminal is usually the good guy; the guy(s) getting conned (or robbed) is always a jackass who ultimately deserves it and there is always an attractive woman caught between the two who usually falls for the criminal.
Continue reading

Muay Thai Training – A Perfect Way to Get In Shape

So, you have finally decided to start training some sport and you want to improve your strength, get in shape, learn more about self-control and improve your concentration? Do you find aggressive sports attractive and do you prefer martial arts. Are you looking for a sport that looks like a combination of box, karate and allows practitioners to use almost all kind of punches and kicks? Then Muay Thai training is the perfect option for you! Continue reading

Adventure Time Finn the Human DVD

Adventure Time is still one of the most viewed shows on Cartoon Network and consistently possesses some of the best numbers for any sort of animated show. Cartoon Network has continued to release DVDs of the show on a regular basis and Finn the Human is a fine inclusion to the home video market. The first thing that individuals will see if that Finn’s backpack is provided (a callback to the hat that was a gift in a previous DVD release). This DVD captures 16 of the episodes that represent best Finn’s adventures alongside Jake, his trusty companion.

Continue reading

Between the Buried and Me confirm shows in Mexico

Between the Buried and Me has confirmed two headlining shows in Mexico for next year. The band will be heading to Guadalajara and Mexico City on the 20th and 21st, respectively. This will be the band’s first time back in Mexico since 2008! Fans south of the border might recall BTBAM‘s show that year in Mexico City with Dream Theater in front of a crowd 10,000 strong. Tickets for February’s shows are on sale now at local ticket outlets. Continue reading