Illinois Tour, Played on “Weeds”

After successful tours with The Kooks and The Hold Steady, rocking the hell out of McCarren Pool and heading out to Chicago tomorrow for Lollapalooza, Illinois gets to kick back, relax and spend a half hour on their own couches back in Bucks County.  Actually, they’ll get exactly a half hour to watch as their song ‘Nosebleed’ is prominently featured on the 3rd episode of this season of Weeds.  You can catch the episode on Showtime, Monday August 27th at 10pm. 

The boys then jump back in the van and head out with Menomena on their US Tour.

US TOUR DATES
Friday, August 3 – Chicago, IL – Lollapalooza
Saturday, August 4 – Chicago, IL – Schuba’s
with The Black Angels, David Vandervelde and the Moonstation House Band

Monday, September 17 – New York, NY – World Trade Center Memorial
with The Hold Steady and Old 97’s

Wednesday, September 19 – Syracuse, NY – Syracuse University

Tuesday, October 30 – St. Louis, MO – Billiken Club*
Wednesday, October 31 – Nashville, TN – Exit/In*
Thursday, November 1 – Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel*
Friday, November 2 – Tallahassee, FL – Club Downunder*
Saturday, November 3 – Orlando, FL – Social*
Sunday, November 4 – Jacksonville, FL – Jack Rabbits*
Tuesday, November 6 – Washington, DC – Black Cat*
Wednesday, November 7 – Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church*
Thursday, November 8 – Hanover, NH – Dartmouth*
Friday, November 9 – Boston, MA – Paradise*
Saturday, November 10 – New York, NY – Webster Hall*
Monday, November 12 – Montreal, QBC –La Sala Rossa*
Tuesday, November 13 – Toronto, ONT – Mod Club*
Wednesday, November 14 – Ann Arbor, MI – Blind Pig*
Thursday, November 15 – Chicago, IL – Metro*
Friday, November 16 –Grinnell, IA – Grinnell College*
Saturday, November 17 – Minneapolis, MN – Varsity Theatre*
*with Menomena


Photos by Jonny Leather (jonnyleather.com)

Illinois’ EP ‘What the Hell Do I Know?’ is out now on Ace Fu Records.

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *