WILD BEASTS ANNOUNCE FALL NORTH AMERICAN TOUR & PLAY SELECT DATES NEXT MONTH IN SUPPORT OF SMOTHER

Wild Beasts will be hitting the states in just two weeks to play select shows in support of their elegant and seductive new album, Smother, out now on Domino. Those not lucky enough to see them play these East Coast dates can catch them in September or October as they will be back for an extensive North American tour. As prestige consistently builds for this Kendal four-piece — UK top 20 album debut, headlining set at Glastonbury, return performance on “Later…with Jools Holland,” 4 and 5 star reviews across the board — Wild Beasts continue to maintain the delicate and evocative form of beauty for which they have become known, all the while remaining one of the most singular bands around.

Tue. July 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Live w/ Marques Toliver

Wed. July 13 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge w/ Marques Toliver

Thu. July 14 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge w/ Marques Toliver

Sat. July 16 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club

Fri. Sep. 16 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits

Tue. Sep. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse

Wed. Sep. 21 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle

Thu. Sep. 22 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar

Tue. Sep. 27 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club

Wed. Sep. 28 – Montreal, QC @ Cabaret Mile-End

Thu. Sep. 29 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club

Fri. Sep. 30 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Bag

Sat. Oct. 1 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Mon. Oct. 3 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall

Tue. Oct. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theater

Fri. Oct. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune

Sat. Oct. 8 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret

Sun. Oct. 9 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir

Tue. Oct. 11 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theatre

Thu. Oct. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex

Sat. Oct. 15 – Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital Festival

Wild Beasts Online:

http://www.facebook.com/wildbeasts

http://www.myspace.com/wildbeasts

http://www.twitter.com/WildBeasts

http://www.dominorecordco.us/artists/wild-beasts/

http://www.wild-beasts.co.uk/

http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_wb.html

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University.

I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *