Fanboy & ChumChum – Brain Freeze (DVD)

Fanboy & Chum Chum is one of Nickelodeon’s newest shows, and it is pulling some tremendous numbers with each subsequent episode. “Brain Freeze” is a collection of seven episodes that will immediately bring viewers up to date with the show. The titular episode surrounds Fanboy and Chum Chum chugging a Frosty Freezy Freeze, which in turn leads to a mind-crippling brain freeze. As the day gradually spins out of control, it is up to the duo to figure out exactly what had happened in the interim. “The Frosty Bus” is another of the highlights of Brain Freeze, as it pits them against Boog in a struggle to ensure that they can get their favorite Frosty Freezy Freeze from the store. “Refill Madness” represents another must-see episode, as it has Lenny and Boog working against Fanboy & Chum Chum in order to get a coupon that would bring the bearer endless refills.

To further increase the value of Brain Freeze, Nickelodeon has added the original animation test for Fanboy & Chum Chum as well as a full-screen format of the episodes that just allow the vibrant colors and writing to shine through. The linking of common plot lines and an always-humorous disposition is the reason that Fanboy & Chum Chum is such a successful show, and anyone that wishes to get an idea of what the cartoon is all about should figure out any possible way to purchase a copy of this DVD, which is available at all well-stocked stores.

Rating: 8.3/10

Fanboy & ChumChum – Brain Freeze (DVD) / 2011 Nickelodeon / 88 Minutes /

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *