ANUBIS GATE Announce New Guitarist

Anubis Gate commented on former guitarist Jesper leaving the band: Jespers decision to leave the band to pursue other musical interests has been some time in the making, actually Jesper announced his leaving to the band 3 months ago, leaving us with good time to the difficult task of finding the right replacement. We feel it’s important for everybody to know that Jespers exit has nothing to do with personal differences, in fact we are still the best of friends. Jesper simply found that now was the right time to try something new. We are of course sad that he is leaving but respect his decision and wish him nothing but the best.

We are happy to announce Michael Bodin as Jespers replacement. We know Michael from his works with Third Eye and nineties progmetal band Northern Empire. He is a fantastic player who can contribute with very interesting material, in fact he is already writing great new stuff for the new album which we expect out late 2013. We are looking very much forward to presenting the new lineup for you both on stage and on record.

ANUBIS GATE is: Henrik Fevre; vocals, bass. Kim Olesen; guitars, keyboards. Michael Bodin; guitars. Morten Srensen; Drums.

Albums: Purification (2004). A Perfect Forever (2005). Andromeda Unchained (2007). The Detached (2009). Anubis Gate (2011).

Michael Bodin:







Anubis Gate from left to right: Michael Bodin, Kim Olesen, Henrik Fevre, Morten Srensen.














For more info visit:

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *