MAEGASHIRA Release The Stark Arctic

Available now is the full-length debut from New Jersey-based doom mongrels Maegashira, The Stark Arctic. The six-track, hour-long album was recorded and mixed by Lou Gorra (Halfway To Gone) at Redline Archiving in Little Silver, NJ, and mastered by Mick Mullin (High On Fire, Zodiak, Total Fucking Destruction) and sees distribution through Connecticut’s Spare Change Records. The band had this to say: “The day we thought would never come finally has. The Stark Arctic is for sale now, right there on the MaegashiraSpace. We busted our collective ass getting it together, are extremely proud of this album and happy to see it come out. Thanks for your support and your patience. We hope you enjoy it.”

The Stark Arctic Track Listing:

1. Ongoing Corneal Erosion (3:50)
2. Caribou Crossing (6:31)
3. Ammonia For Sweat (9:11)
4. Baggage Claim/Skin Slip (10:48)
5. Hi From Jersey (6:51)
6. Back To Muro (22:02)

As previously announced, Maegashira has been confirmed as a part of the Stoner Hands Of Doom X festival in Maryland, with the complete lineup to be announced shortly. They will also be playing their first show following the album’s release January 30 at the Mill Creek Tavern in Philadelphia, PA. Also set to appear are Sourvein, Rosetta and Gwynbleidd.

Review copies of The Stark Arctic are now available and the band are always up for phoners, email interviews, grabbing a beer, etc. Get in touch with Earsplit to set something up.

“The Stark Arctic has all of the virtues of doom but none of the pitfalls…” –

“…You’ll be lucky to escape alive at the end of it all.” – Metal Maniacs

“…a muscular wall of southern-fried EHG-styled hate-doom that unfolds majestic, psychedelic swirls of sound…” – Hellride Music

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *