JACK’S MANNEQUIN ANNOUNCE WORLD TOUR

Premier pop powerhouse JACK’S MANNEQUIN has confirmed their first worldwide tour of the new year in support of their critically-lauded sophomore Sire/Warner Bros. Records album, THE GLASS PASSENGER.

Alternative Press Magazine, which featured singer-songwriter-pianist Andrew McMahon on its cover, claimed: “One doesn’t have to know McMahon’s back stories or relationship status to relate to his music – and that’s what makes ‘The Glass Passenger’ a fantastic, special album.”

The tour will kick off down under in Australia this month before moving across the UK and Europe, and will touch down in the US in early April through late May. Dates are listed below.

“The Resolution,” the current single and video from THE GLASS PASSENGER (directed by “Twilight” author Stephanie Meyer) has garnered its share of media attention and pure fan response. The clip has remained a Top 20 video at MTV.com and MTV2.com since September 2008. USA Today called the single “One of this year’s most hope-filled pop songs.”

The track and video has resonated so deeply with fans that a new, live performance version of the song will debut on MTV Hits and MTV.com on Feb 4.

The performance was captured live in New York City during the band’s intimate small theater tour. The clip will air every other hour, on the hour on MTV Hits on Feb. 4, so please tune in.

Great news for fans: A brand new iTunes exclusive Digital EP is currently being readied for release and went on sale March 17. The EP, as yet untitled, will contain five songs recorded live in front of an ecstatic wall-to-wall crowd packed into the Apple SoHo store in New York City last Dec. 3. Track listing and title will become available shortly. Keep an eye on your iTunes store and http://jacksmannequin.com until then.

Speaking of the JM website, the site is currently undergoing some construction and will have a new look. It’s the ultimate destination for up-to-the-minute information, tour dates, merchandise, Andrew’s Blog and much more.

Mon Mar 30 The Warfield San Francisco, CA

Tue Mar 31 TBA

Thurs Apr 2 The Showbox Seattle, WA

Fri Apr 3 Roseland Theater Portland, OR

Sat Apr 4 Knitting Factory Spokane, WA

Mon Apr 6 In The Venue Salt Lake City, UT

Tue Apr 7 The Fillmore Denver, CO

Wed Apr 8 Sokol Audit. Omaha, NE

Fri Apr 10 Congress Theater Chicago, IL

Sat Apr 11 Myth St. Paul, MN

Mon Apr 13 Egyptian Room Indianapolis, IN

Tue Apr 14 The Fillmore Detroit, MI

Wed Apr 15 Touhill Arts Center/U of MO St. Louis, MO

Sat Apr 18 DeCarlo Varsity Center/Carroll Univ. Cleveland, OH

Sun Apr 19 TBC

Tue Apr 21 Hammerstein Ballroom NYC

Wed Apr 22 Hammerstein Ballroom NYC

Thur Apr 23 TBC

Fri Apr 24 House of Blues Boston, MA

Sun Apr 26 TBC

Mon Apr 27 DAR Constitution Hall Wash. DC

Tue Apr 28 TBC

Wed Apr 29 Electric factory Philadelphia, PA

Fri May 1 Beale St. Music Fest. Memphis, TN

Sat May 2 TBC

Sun May 3 Sun Fest. W. Palm Beach, FL

Tue May 5 The National Richmond, VA

Wed May 6 House of Blues N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Thur May 7 House of Blues Orlando, FL

Sat May 9 House of Blues Houston, TX

Sun May 10 Stubbs Amphit. Austin, TX

Tue May 12 TBC

Wed May 13 TBC

Thur May 14 House of Blues Dallas, TX

Mon May 18 TBC

Tue May 19 TBC

Wed May 20 TBC

Fri May 22 Soma San Diego, CA

Sat May 23 Marquee Theater Tempe, AZ

Sun May 24 House of Blues Las Vegas, NV

Thur June 25 Summer Fest. Milwaukee, WI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *