November MercyMe Tour w/ Tenth Avenue North, Jonny Diaz

TENTH AVENUE NORTH
With one listen to Tenth Avenue North’s unique brand of intellectual, melodic pop-rock, it becomes obvious that songwriter Mike Donehey and his band mates have a gift for expressing truth in a way that simultaneously educates, enlightens and entertains. “Simply, our mission as a band is to know Christ and to make him known,” says Donehey. Band members are as much teachers as artists, demonstrating this through their intellectual, yet vulnerably accessible songs that echo the heart of the human condition and the hope of the risen Savior.

Named GMA Dove Awards New Artist of the Year (2009), Tenth Avenue North was the best-selling and most played new Christian artist of 2008, scoring three No. 1s at radio and crossing the 100,000 sales mark with its debut Over and Underneath (5/20/08) in just seven months. The band – Mike Donehey (lead vocals/acoustic guitar), Jason Jamison (drummer), Jeff Owen (electric guitar/background vocals) and Scott Sanders (bass guitar) – has toured extensively over the last year in support of Over and Underneath (now nearing 180,000 total album sales), and recently wrapped an impressive run of shows on its very first headlining tour- “Inside and In Between”. Tenth Avenue North is one of the few debut bands that have experienced enough momentum to headline its own tour with only one album under its belt. www.tenthavenuenorth.com

5-Nov Thursday Omaha, NE Bellevue Christian Ctr.
6-Nov Friday W. Des Moines, IA Lutheran Church of Hope
7-Nov Saturday W. Des Moines, IA Lutheran Church of Hope
8-Nov Sunday Valparaiso, IN Valparaiso Nazarene Church
12-Nov Thursday Midland, TX Stonegate Fellowship Church
14-Nov Saturday Austin, TX Austin Music Hall
15-Nov Sunday Mercedes, TX Rio Grande Valley
19-Nov Thursday Louisville, KY Valleyview Baptist Church
20-Nov Friday Knoxville, TN Knoxville Christian
21-Nov Saturday Dayton, OH Far Hills Community Church
22-Nov Sunday Johnson City, TN Freedom Hall Civic Ctr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *